My Mother is a “CERTIFIED” Plantita

1 17
Avatar for vondutch0054
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Life, Story

A pleasant evening/morning to each one of us!
Hi, Hello what’s up madlang people its me again vondutch0054, I’ve never get in touch again in read.cash this past past few weeks because I am too busy with my school works, and reviewing for our mid-term exams. I feel being left away now for being not updated on this platform and it made me sad cause I couldn’t manage my time well enough. But, here my self again trying to inspire, captivate, and share my entry for this day 11th of November 2021. By the way its 11.11 did everyone already checked out their items in Shopee or even in Lazada? I’m sure its a big YES! Na budol din po ako kagaya niyo. Pero sabi ko sa sarili ko it’s not budol it is my prize for myself; for my hardworks, sleepless nights, being stress and depressed I could say it is my reward for myself, not a budol one. Am I right? That everyone of us here checking out their items because it deserves themselves, in fact, we should claim it! Truly!

“My mother is a Certified Plantita”

This photo is mine :)

I know for sure your mother is a gardenist at the time that the pandemic starts. Literally, it started that my mother is interested in different plants are when she saw a lot of people posting pictures on Facebook of their different collections of plants at home and their aesthetic garden, and my mother was immediately influenced by it. You know what she talks to herself that she wanted to do this kind of stuff. Whereas, as far I remember it was tomorrow morning March 25, 2020, the time that she went to our neighbor house having talked with her friends, and when she goes home, I laugh at her because she had a plastic of plants held by her hands. I can't resist myself to laugh at her and say that yesterday you just saw it on the internet and now you have plenty of plants, those were the words I yelled to her, she just listens to me that she never sees me. Hence, she continues what her doing; preparing the pots that are made of used plastic containers that are haven't used anymore at home since she couldn't buy a true pot due to lockdown, preparing the soil and she puts it one by one on the container to fill the level of soil inside the plastic container, and then she also prepares a small amount of water in the pail.

In the later part, seeing her effort made me realize that it makes her happy and the genuine smile that is on her face which touches my heart like I’m gonna cry that moment. However, it made me realize that even in the simple things surely my/your mother is very happy.

Thus, I didn't expect that she just immediately finished putting the four different plants on the pots that she made and she had begun to sprinkle with water in each pot. In addition, he started to arrange accordingly to its size. By the way here are the five plants that she planted

Credits to the rightful owner of this picture.

This is a different classes of Caladium or known as “Heart of Jesus”. On the other hand, Caladium are tropical perennial with colorful, heart-shaped leaves native to tropical forests in South and Central America that have pronounced wet and dry seasons. Caladium bicolor, a Brazilian species, is the most common of several species in this genus in the arum family (Aracecae) that are used as ornamentals. (https://hort.extension.wisc.edu/articles/caladiums/#:~:text=Caladiums%20are%20tropical%20perennials%20with,that%20are%20used%20as%20ornamentals.)

Credits to the rightful owner of the picture.

The Alocasia “Black Velvet”- known also as the Alocasia Reginula - is a miniature Alocasia known for its stunning foliage. It gets its name from the dark velvety appearance of the leaves, which are offset by the striking white veins.

Credits to the rightful owner of the picture.

Snake plant, commonly referred to as mother-in-law’s tongue, is a resilient succulent that can grow anywhere between 6 inches to several feet.

Another different class of Caladium called Caladium “Red Flash” (Angel Wings) is a tuberous perennial with large, heart-shaped, olive green leaves adorned with brilliant red Beijing and pink freckles. Inconspicuous, calla-type flowers appear in summer, but they are usually hidden by the leaves.

I didn't upload the pictures of the plants of my mother because she won't allow me to upload them. Sorry for that :(

My mother is still collecting plants up until now. Some of it she buys expensive and some are given by his friends. And her garden is full of plants already. And that's the reason why I called my mother a certified Plantita. :)

Is your mother collecting different kinds of plants? Your comment below will be highly appreciated. :)

That's all, and thank you for putting your time into reading my article. A pleasant evening/morning to you.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for vondutch0054
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Life, Story

Comments

Certified plantita nga si mami. Angbganda ng mga plants niya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago