Earthquake in Croatia

0 16
Avatar for viggy40
3 years ago

29. 12. 2020.

12:19:54

6,4Richter

The day is nice sunny and calm. Everything seems to be ok. I am cooking lunch, the children are sleeping because they have not slept all night for fear of a new earthquake.

The husband is on the roof, fixing the tile that fell and there is a hole left.And the neighbors are on their roofs.

The horror begins. The whole house shakes. I run out of the kitchen and call the children, but I can't hit the passage through the door. Everything is rocking. Somehow we run outside.

My two daughters and I. The son is already out there helping my husband climb the tile with a crane to the roof.

I look at the roof, and my husband is nowhere. I'm dying of fear. I think he fell off the roof. Suddenly my husband runs out of the house, somehow he managed to escape from the second floor.

Horror, my people, indescribable horror.

We sent the children to a safe place as far away as possible from this horror. My husband and I sleep in the car. All the neighbors sleep in the cars.

Every twenty minutes the ground shakes a little.

We can't sleep.

We finally got to the morning.

2
$ 0.82
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of viggy40
empty
empty
empty

Comments