Back to the earthquake

1 28
Avatar for viggy40
3 years ago

Sunday was the day when I felt stomach cramps, headaches and fear again.

We returned to the Ghost Town-Petrinja.

Twenty kilometers from the entrance to the city, the consequences of the devastating earthquake are already visible.

Houses without chimneys, camping houses in front of cracked houses.

The road cracked, there were potholes somewhere and somewhere the asphalt rose and made obstacles.

I don't see any progress throughout the city, everything is almost the same as on the day of the earthquake, there are very few people left.

Donations in construction materials come from everywhere, but I don't know where they go. Because, there is no material anywhere you ask.

There is too much food and clothes. My people, we need construction and sanitary materials. We sleep in the lower part of the house, my husband, son, daughter and I. Upstairs it is not safe even though we have a green sticker.

The green sticker says that we do not have the right to a camp, although we are threatened with the collapse of the roof, and the walls on the first floor have cracked.

Yes, they were staticians. Yes, they were and only looked at the ground floor of the house because they did not dare to go upstairs.

All in all, I am happy to have any kind of roof over my head and that we are all alive and well.

Now my goal is to overcome fear and fall asleep peacefully one night, not waiting for Mother Earth to shake.

6
$ 0.73
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of viggy40
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I know how this was scary.I am afraid of earthquakes too.As you said,the important is that you have roof over your head and that you are all alive and well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago