The joy of praising God

2 6
Avatar for victoriaxlread
3 years ago

2 Samuel 6: 14-23

14 And David danced with all his might before Jehovah; and David was dressed in a linen ephod.
15 Thus David and all the house of Israel led the ark of Jehovah with joy and the sound of a trumpet.

There is a chorus that says:
I enjoy Monday, I enjoy Tuesday, I enjoy Wednesday
I enjoy Thursday, I enjoy, Friday and Saturday too
And when Sunday comes, I continue with my joy and with my Christ
A living Christ, who lives and is within me.

Many of us know this choir; we have sung it with joy and also danced in our congregations, as King David did when he led the ark, next to the people of Israel.

Praise God with joy

Psalm 66: 1-4
Cheer to God with joy, all the earth. Sing the glory of his name; Put glory in his praise. Say to God: How amazing are your works! By the greatness of your power your enemies will submit to you. The whole earth will worship you, and sing to you; They will sing in your name.

When we praise God with joy, we are giving him honor and honor, and the evils of the body, soul and mind also go away because praise with joy is like a door that opens to give way to the presence of God who manifests in health, freedom, restoration, lighting and all kinds of good in our favor.

On one occasion I was having a severe headache at a meeting of local Christians, I really felt bad and was ready to leave the meeting at any time, then a brother approached me and said: "When praise begins, all that pain and discomfort will go", and not to make the story long, I tell you that it was exactly as he told me. In the midst of praise I received healing and freedom.

If anyone is sad sing praises

Psalm 68: 3 But the righteous shall rejoice; they will rejoice before God, and they will jump with joy.
I sing in my house, walking along the path to praise God. This praise has also been a propellant of joy when the heart is sad. Let's learn to sing, jump, rejoice before God and not give rise to the sadness that lessens the soul.

Raise your spirits, faith and hope

  • When things are not going well, it is better to rejoice

  • When stress overwhelms you, shake it with joy

  • When the day is cloudy, rejoice the sun will rise again

Psalm 34:19 Many are the afflictions of the righteous, but the Lord will deliver them from all of them.

Marcos Witt, a well-known Christian singer among us the people of God, sings: Rejoice those who trust in the Lord, Rejoice!

I invite you to enjoy this wonderful video and practice The joy of praising God

Until the next entry.

Victoria

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of victoriaxlread
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for victoriaxlread
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article, its good idea, subscribe yo u, please flow me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bonita canción , alegría es la que necesitamos todos los días para estar optimistas en medio de tanto covid19 y políticos sumergidos en sus intereses .

$ 0.00
3 years ago