Our new years celebration

3 38
Avatar for venice15
3 years ago
Topics: Personal, Life, Experience, Journey, Story, ...

December Twentynine  we planed to go in a lake lagoon on January one December thirty we are all preparing for New years eve me and my tito went to the house of his girlfriend cause we want to her help to decorate and invite her family also.

When we are there at the house of his girlfriend they talked and me are in the car waiting for them then my mother called me and she asked me that buy some meat in the market hello son she said and I replied yes mom is there anything I can help? Ahmm.. do you have money there can you buy some 4 kilos of meat I'll pay you later when you're here I can't go to market then I replied ok mom no problem ok bye bye then she hanged up the call and I still waiting for tito to go inside the car when I saw my grade 8 classmate in the house of my tito's girlfriend I called my classmate hey hey I said then he looked back when he saw me he looks shy hahaha and I think he don't want to see me but I still convincing him to come then he come and asked ahm. Is there anything I can help? Then I asked is that your sister? Then he replied ahmm. Nope she's my cousin and you is that your brother? Nope He's my tito then he said ohhh then what are you doing here? Ahmm. If you dont know your cousin is my tito's girlfriend we came here to asked her to come with us at home and he said then is she will come? I don't know yet they are still talking about that then if you have anything to say I'll get going then I said ok see you then he leave and I still waiting my tito to get in the car.

After that tito called me to get down in the car cause the mother of his girlfriend invited us to go inside and yes I go to them and when we are inside their house the mother of my tito's girlfriend gave a food and we eat after we eat tito asked a permission to the mother of his girlfriend that we will go then the mother said just take care of her ok then he said yes I will thank you tita he said then we'll go inside the car and when we are in the car his girlfriend talked to me she said if I need something then I said ahm. Yes actually my mother called me lately when you and tito talking then tito said ohh what she needs? Then I said she need a meat she needs a 4klg of meat then tito said ahhh ok let's go to the market first then go back home do you have money there? Then I said yes but I don't know how much 4 kilos of meats cost then he said ok I'll give you if you get shorten of money ok then I said ok thank you then his girlfriend said to me I saw you with my cousin lately do you know each other? Then I said ahhh yes we're classmate in grade 8 but now we only schoolmate ahh I see then smiled after that they talk to each other while me is listening to them hahaha.

When we are in market I directly go to meat stands and find some fresh meat to buy after and yes I pnly have 500 pesos and the price of meat per kilo is 150 so I got shorten in money I went back to tito and asked for a little amount the he gave me when I go back to the meats store and buy the meat that  I left lately then went back at the car.

When we are about to arrived at home tito drove slowly cause every people that we met on the road we greeted them Happy new year and they also greet back to us when we are at home I direct to my mom and gave the meat that she ask then she said How much? Then I said 600 in total then my mom gave me a money worth of 600 then I just go to my tito and I said I want to pay back the money that he gave to me when we are in the market place but he refused and said no need just keep it ok then I said really? Thank you and I go to my titos house and when I was there I heard my tita saying that we will celebrate in lagoon lake on January 1 then that made me exited cause after all of what happened like lock down finally I can now go somewhere with my family then I directly go to my room and I video call my cousin in province I told him that we will go in lake lagoon but I was a little sad at that time cause my cousin in province aren't with us he's just alone celebrating new year I asked him that after this quarantine we will go there to visit him.

I asked him that if he will be given a chance to go in the city where did he go first and he said I will not go anywhere as long as you are with me Im happy and I smiled and said then can you go here with us if we will bach there you can come with us Im sure grandma will be happy if she see you then he said I don't know for now I can't make a decision and I said oh then he laughed and said don't worry about me here Im fine just prepare your things for January 1 then I said ok then I'll hanged up see you later and signed bye bye and I hanged up the call.

December 31 everyone was still preparing for everything that we need my tito invited some of oir neighbors to come with us and yes we are so many hahaha I thought we are more than 10 at that time but I didn't mind about that cause its verry fun hahah laughing everytime playing all of the time my mother hired some cab cause we will not fit on 1 car hahahahaha.

When we are at the lagoon we directly go to lake and as what I thought many people was there and I invited my cousins to ride with me in a boat but they refused cause I don't know how to drive a boat hahaha but I still convincing them ulti I got their yes hahaha when we are at the boat I tried to used puddle but I don't know how to used it then I gave it to my cousin and he used it then I just sit on their back watching the other people driving their own boat hahaha its so fun I want to go back there again hoping for that.We celebrated our new year together with some of our neighbors on lagoon lake how lovely and memorable for me.

10
$ 3.33
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for venice15
3 years ago
Topics: Personal, Life, Experience, Journey, Story, ...

Comments

A really nice story, thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Saan po yang lake lagoon?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cotabato po

$ 0.00
3 years ago