Missing old days

5 29
Avatar for venice15
3 years ago

Have you experience going in a province?well if you ask me yes I've been there 3 years ago our province where we have a farm was in SULTAN KUDARAT this place will be found in PHILIPPINES.

Its been 3 years since my last visit there, I miss playing with my pet we always go for fishing in a lake or river there are so many memories we made there I miss it a lot I have a cousin there who always taking care of our farm yes he's just only 14 and Im 12,2 years gap only he always taking care of everything saying THANK YOU to him is not enough cause I saw to his face the struggle he faced and I'm sad with that. One day my mother said will you come? Then I replied where? Ohh in our province?  Then when I heard that Im so happy I don't  know I can't express my feelings like Im happy and excited and then I answered Yes yes yes with matching jump!! When we will go?
Then my mother next week so wrapp up your things cause we will stay there for 1 week then I was so verry happy and I said to my self finally we will saw each other again. my cousin is my only friend there he always protected me cause he had a feeling that me is a city boy who don't know the work for farmer thats what I think that he think to me but I don't mind it maybe it's because he don't want me to be hurt.

The day before we're going in our province my mother called my cousin and she asked if my cousin need something before were going there then as usual a shy type bot always said No nothing he just said thank you then my mother hanged up the phone so here was my preparation for a week vacation in Sultan Kudarat as usual I only bring my phone hehehe I don't need a toys anymore hahaha then I'll packed everything on my bag and now waiting for the tomorrow.

Then this is it the day has come, Im not ready yet hehehe cayse I forgot where did I put my watch I don't know maybe I missplaced it then my mother called me Son lets go I answered wait mom my watch I can't find it have you seen? My mother reply Ohh I didn't told you that I put already in your bag? Ohhh mom what a ... I said with matching kick to something I said to her Ohh I look fooled by my mother ehhh I said to her then she laughed only.

When we are going to Sultan Kudarat we always saw a  fruit stands everywhere in a side road as usual we brought some of fruits for the person always taking care of our place there Oh I forgot to tell you this my cousin was the only child of my mother sister but sadly his mother was passed away 7 years ago and also my mother asked him if he eant to go with us in the city but he refused replying Its ok for me to be here. I don't know whats the reasons but for me maybe he want to pay for everything that my mom did to here but he don't need to do that cause he's mother was the best sister for my mother and hes mother also taking care of my mother thats why when my auntie passed away my mother was so sad and she's crying shouting why this happened like the person who suffered that makes my eye teary. Lets move on when we are about to arrive in our place someone caught the attention of my mother when she open the window of the car she saw her chitchat partner and like what they did they we're talking so much and makes me sleepy inside the car when they finished they talking they said goodbye to each other and my mom said bye see you and like wise her friend said. Then we started to go again and finally after 3 hours of sitting inside the car I finally feel free hehehe then I saw my cousin holding our horse actually that horse will be given to him when he hill have a family soon heheh. He vow to my mother and he gives respect to her and when he about to talk my mother said how are you here? Are you ok and she gives the present the we brought for him? As usual a shy type boy always said Im ok here auntie thank you for this and my mom said No problem your my son now don't be shy then my mother go to the room to take a rest. Then when he about to go back to his work I said to him aren't you going to greet your brother? I teased him in that way saying that Im his brother and he laughed And talked back Ohh hello there my brother how are you? Then I laughed hahaha so lets go? He replied where I need to finish all my work here I replied ohh just finish that later I promised i will help you to do all of your work here. He answered ohhh I guy like you will help me with these things? And I said ohh are challenging me? With matching laugh and he laugh also and we start to do what he's doing now and finally we've done it tooks an 4 hours to finish all the work.

And he said see you're just fooled by me and I wondered huh what? Then I realized at that time that I helped him for all of the work that he needs to finish  and I laughed and said ohh really? Then he also laugh then after that we've take a rest. 

So here's the beginning of our adventure together hahaha we will just only playing somewhere. I still remember some of the day that we're having fun together.

I still remember that we both ride on a horse and play hide in seek going to lake just for fishing I couldn't remember some of what happened after we've done that finally I saw his smile again a smile that makes me comfortable cause I don't know when I saw his smile like  that again. We're eating like we used to be chit-chat like my mother haha after those day I finally feel free.

The day before we going home He talked to me and he gives me a ring which is Friendship ring and he asked me I won't forget the whole that he said to me before we're going TAKE THIS BEFORE YOU'RE GOING AND TAKE CARE OF IT,WHEN WILL YOU COMEBACK BRING UT BACK TO ME with those word I feel teary and I replied Yes I will thank you and I said also that He needs to take care of him self. Then I go inside the car then my mother also talked to him I don't know whats their talking about. When Im inside the car I was so sad because I don't know when I will comeback again to visit him but happy also cause he gives me a remembrance and yes I will take care of it, when my mom was about to go inside the car her partner in chit-chat again called her like wise also I don't know whats their talking about after that finally they done talking and my mom start driving.


So guys until now the ring that he gave to me was still in me actually I made it a pendant just to not dissappear, because of the pandemic we dont have time to go back there.



I love my cousin he's the only friend I have when I was there thank you for everything cousin I won't forget you.

5
$ 2.58
$ 2.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
Avatar for venice15
3 years ago

Comments

I'm a probinsyana and I will never leave my hometown for good. I have experienced living in a city for work but I always go back to where my heart is. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We also stayed there sometimes, Hoping someday that I can comeback there to meet him. But for now I still have a online class haysss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's sacrifice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Btw. Thank for your upvote

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No worries. Keep writing 💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago