A gift to remember

5 27
Avatar for venice15
3 years ago

When I was a child I used to have many gift during my birthday and until now but the most gift that I still have until now is the gift that my mother gave to me yes the necklace so this is the story start I was in grade 6 at that time and we are practicing for the graduation.

When I was at the back of our room I saw a paper which contains some information about lectures but I don't care about that I just wonder what's that all about when my teacher called me at the back she said John you need to go to your practice its almost time just go there ok and then I said yes maam I'll be there but when I was about to go I saw my friend prexil inside our room she was crying at that time actually we are not friends at that time we became friends after what happened to her at that time so I just go inside and I asked her what's your problem is there anything I can help? But she still crying and said my necklace someone stole it on my bag then I asked her if she already tell about this to our teacher and she said not yet then I replied but why and she replied I was scared if teacher know about this then I replied why do you have to be scared teacher will help you to find you necklace ok lets go and tell this to our teacher and yes we told to our teacher about her missing necklace and teacher also trying to find her necklace.

But Prexil was still crying and she told me that the necklace wasfrom her mother which is not here in Philippines her mother bought that necklace to her 3 years ago and I wonder why she put it on her bag I asked that to her and she said that she needs to put it in her bag  because she's playing with my other classmates ohh ok lets find that necklace. Teacher shouted and said did anyone saw the necklace of Prexil? Teacher was also told to our photographer that we will have to break for a while cause she worried about prexil, prexil always saying that the necklace is very important and she loves it because her mother bought it for her.

After an hour I remember the paper I saw at the back of our room cause I saw sparkling at the side of it but I didn't though about that cause only the paper I saw then I came back there and find that sparkling things and still I saw the paper and when I open it I saw the nae of the owner its prexil lecture paper and I saw her necklace at the small stone and went back to prexil and yes she said that's her necklace and finally we saw her necklace she now look happy andwe told about this to our teacher and teacher also happy because prexil is now happy and not crying anymore and went back for practicing our steps for our graduation.

After our practice my mom tooked me at the school and I was curios at that time and directly asked my mother why other people are going out of the country and my mom said they need to do that in order to survive their families daily needs son remember your tita jenjen who was in Saudi right now? Ahmm.. yes mom why and my mom said she went Saudi three years ago because her son and daughter need a money for their tuition fee going out of the country is not easy son you need to clean every side in the house and many Filipinos also are still fighting in order them to survive their families and I asked but why tita jenjen needs to go in Saudi even her husband have a work in their farm my mom said farming is not a good job son yes they used to be a farmer but do you think farming will help you to glow? Oh that's what I said and I asked again if someone gives you a special thing would you mind it like a treasure mom? Then my mom replied yes I will see this ring this is the only gift I have now this ring is from your father he gave me this we are at the restaurant and I replied oh yeah I remember see I still keep this because even he's not here anymore at least I have something that came from him then I replied ohh I miss  him and my mother replied I also miss him then smiled and continue to driving.

When we are arrived I saw my grandmother sitting at the garden I run into her and I huged her and said I miss you grandma oh my little boy I miss you too and I Asked her to go inside ahmm grandma lets go inside and eat some foods and fruits oh dear I already eat some oh ok I'll go inside grandma bye bye and she said bye bye. And when we eat mother always teasing me that I will not going to get height anymore oh I said I always eating nutritious food why won't I my mom laughed hahaha Oh I'm just kidding I want you to smiled but it seems your are so serious this day.

After we eat I asked mother that I will go to my room I want to take som rest and she allow me and she said ok son I will go there to grandma I need to talk to her ok, ok mom I said when Im in my room I was still confused this time I confused about our graduation what if my mother won't go and no one will go there for me I want her to go there together with grandma after that I realized that my mother will go there she never leave me she's always there for me specially in my graduation day and yes I take some nap.

After that I woke up and like I used to be open the  tv get the phone and play hahah I don't know why I always keep doing that but that's how I used to be when my mom checked me at my room she called me cause we need to go on the store we need to buy a graduate dress for my graduation and yes we did I remember that day we went at the store my mother saw the sparkling one and she asked of how much it cost and the seller said its only 1,500 oh I'll take that Im sure its suit to you son this is so nice I like it do you like it son she said and I replied yes mom what ever you like then we go back home when we were finished.

The day before our graduation every student needs to have a photo to put in their portfolio and I did also hahaha and prexil asked me if I want to buy some food and i said ahm. No I'm not hungry yet oh really that was she replied but I want some drink I said then we both go at the canteen and she said thank you and I said for what? Then she replied for helping me found my necklace ohh welcome I replied that to her and she directly asked me if we can be friends then I said why not then we both go to room and play together.

The day that every students witing for our graduation and yes Im very excited cause finally after six years in elementary now we are graduating me and my mother go to school my grandma didn't come cause she just want to rest cause shes not feeling well, everybody are walking and got some medals I was the first who got medals cause Im the valedictorian and yes my mother was so proud of me she looks so happy and after that we went back to our seats and I wonder what she looking for in her bag and I saw a rectangular box when she opened it I saw a silver necklace and she give it to me and said keep this son this is my gift for you take care of this ah and I said thank you mom and yes I will take care of it for you love you mom.



That's was the best gift that I received A necklace I'm so happy cause until now I still have that necklace and I will take care of it everyday remember my previous article about missing old days? Yes that's the necklace that my mom gave me.

5
$ 3.77
$ 3.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
Avatar for venice15
3 years ago

Comments

inspiring,,story i love to read.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow good job! it is indeed a gift to remember and you deserve it as you work hard for it :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's an amazing read. Thank you for sharing dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago