A blessing

0 20
Avatar for venice15
3 years ago


Have you ever won in a lottery? Well if you ask me yes we've won before its been a years now and this is the story begin my mother was cooking at the kitchen while me playing video game then she asked to be some ingredients of his food then I come to her when Im in a store the seller ask me she looks angry with her voice and face then she said where is your mother? I said ahmm.. Im just a little nervous that time and said directly shes in the house then the seller replied when will she paid her dept here? Its almos end of the month but still she don't giving me a payment because of scared I run away even I didn't buy an ingredients for my mother.

When I was in our house I directly go to my mother and I ask her mom why auntie is like that she looks angry I didn't got your ingredients mom Im afraid of her then my mother said ita because we haven't paid to her yet son and I said for what? My mother replied remember the last time when you have a dance practice? Ahmm.. yes mom why? I came to her and borrowed a 20,000 pesos for your suits in yoir upcoming dance performance and I said huh 20,000 just for my suits? Then she replied no I also buy a 3 socks of rice and I also paid the money that I borrowed to your tito worth of 5000 then I confused why do we have to borrowed 20,000 to auntie even we have a family which we can aske for money and yes I told my mother about that then she said Oh son I was shy we always go there for money our list there is now a 1 page of notebook where did you use all of those money then she said see everything here in our house and I said yes then that's I used the money.

Then after that I went back outside and go to another store for ingredients when I saw my tito and he called me for a merienda then I refused cause mother are still waiting for her ingredients and my tito replied don't worry I can call her so c'mon lets have some snacks but I still refused him cause Im afraid that mom will get angry to me and he replied ok if that what you want bye take care and I replied thank you take care also tito then walk away but not far from our house I saw many people fall in line and that caught my attention then when I look at the little house I saw a 1 person giving a ticket I don't know what's that ticket for and continue to walking.

When Im in our house I saw my mother waiting for me and I run toward her and give to ger the ingredients and she talk to why did got too long? Ahmm.. I saw tito at the way and he convinced me to eat with him thats what I said and mother said ohhh but I replied but I didn't go caus Im afraid that you will get angry to me my mothet said hmm.. why won't I get angry if you are with yourt tito and I look at her and I said I gotta go back inside then my mother went back to kitchen.

After she cooked all the foods I asked her nicely mom why there are so many people fall in line at the little house? My mother got little confused where? She said and I replied did you see the little house there? I saw many people there and the boy inside giving a paper I thinks its a ticket and my mother said ohh at the lottery and I got confused ohh what Lottery? she said lottery oh whats that I said then she replied a place where you can bet your winning number if your winning numbers are the winner number you will be given a prize oh what prize mom then she said money ahhh never mind about that you're still don't know about betting games just focus on your dancing or else she said that.


When we are finish eating I cleaned the table and wash the dishes and mother went to her room and took something and I asked her whats that mom ahh. Its a paper of my numbers, number what? Just do your work there then I did told her why won't you try to bet mom? Then she replied for what? Its hard to win at that game and I said ohh maybe your lucky this time there's no one will gone if you try then she replied of course there is if we don't win our money will gone and if our money will gone we don't have money to buy something.As you want for I said and continue washing dishes.

After I finished Washing I went go back to my room and  play some video games when I saw a post on Facebook group that their won in STL which is equivalents to 55,000 pesos I got shock wow imagine if we won we will have a 55,000 pesos hahaa but as what they said its hard to win there you need a fast brain to annualiz what's the next winning number and I commented on a group that how did they won but they replied oh I didn't do anything to won just lucky for this day then I replied ohh after that I went to my moms room and asked her mom just try I saw a post on Facebook and they won a 55,000 pesos and my mom always said oh how many times fo I have to tell you that this is a hard game but when I ask the winners they told me that they didn't do anything and mom said ok tomorrow we'll try and I said ok then went go back to my room before I go to sleep I always playing music and sleep.

When the day comes,me and my mother went to the Lottery and I still remember what  she bet for 03,56,73,45,60 and13for only 20 pesos thats our number my mom said ok hope we'll win haha and I said hoping also and went back to home. After that i think its around 5PM when we saw the draw results and 3 of our winning numbers are in there the 60,45,56,13,73 then me and my mother shocked my mother start to cry when she saw that we won and said finally we can now paid our dept we won a total of 45,000 pesos where so happy cause finally we won for the first time after we claim our prize mother paid of everything she borrowed and things going back to normal thank you god for this big blessing.



I also want to make an article about my performance maybe soon or later thank you for reading

3
$ 1.88
$ 1.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for venice15
3 years ago

Comments