The white snows are blowing again

0 30
Avatar for vaske75
3 years ago
Topics: Winter

Dear all

I want to share with you this story and a couple of photos that were taken in the winter and that were inspired by snow, winter and childhood somehow above all.

Now, from this perspective, when I look primarily at the work related to the outdoors, I could not say with certainty that I love winter. so as far as snow is concerned I seem to be still a child.

And why is that so, and precisely because of all the experiences and adventures I went through while growing up in the countryside.

Namely, just below our family house there is a large hill that is ideal for sledding and skiing, in those past times it was known to gather many children from the neighborhood who would come to our hill, where they would all spend countless hours sledding, skiing, snowballing and making Sneško Belić.

When we freeze well and when we can't stand being outside more than the cold, we would know how to run into the house and take turns warming our hands on the hob of the famous * Smederevac * wood stove. Grandma, although they didn't help keep our fingers from freezing, so we even warmed our feet in the open oven of the above-mentioned stove.

The snow also reminds me of Christmas, a family gathering on the happiest Christian holiday. Together with my brother and neighbors, they would go to the forest to get a Christmas tree.

And that is exactly what reminded me to share an adventure with you, namely then I was 15 years old and together with my three year younger brother and another of his friends just the night before we went to the forest to get a Christmas tree.

When we arrived in the forest, it was already getting very dark, it was very cold, I remember we cut down a total of 4 trees and there were three of us, I was carrying two because I promised my neighbor who was an older man that I would bring him a Christmas tree.

On the way back, after the darkness had completely descended, it was difficult for us to orient ourselves, we saw a light in the distance and headed towards it and of course we were wrong, that light was in the neighboring village and we got lost.

When we realized that, we turned to the other side, we walked over the patterned fields, the snow was big and it was very difficult to move in such conditions. I remember the moment when I wanted to leave both trees because my hands hurt terribly. , but then I think about how I will look my father in the eye and that I promised my neighbor, I get some rest and continue to wear.

But that the devil does not rest and that he is playing with three frozen boys, I understand when I go out of that field and see that we have made a mistake again and that we are now in another village.

Then I knew exactly where we were and realized that the trouble was not over, whether it was necessary to cross about 10 kilometers to our house. The road was full of water and mud and we went through another forest to reach our village. others were panicking, I didn't care either but I knew I was the oldest and that I had to take responsibility.

I remember well when we saw the outlines of our houses in the distance, that my brother and friend hugged me and started kissing me for saving them. I also remember some 300 meters from the house my uncle was standing and muttering some curses to himself because we didn't go back in time not knowing what kind of adventure we went through.

Maybe this will seem like fiction to someone, but this is a true story that even today, 30 years later, we gladly retell and laugh out loud, and then… .so conclude for yourself.

Here is an interesting episode, and now that I return to the present, I live in a city where the snow is just more trouble, where there is a traffic jam, where there is a lot of salt and water on the streets, where children can not feel that charm which I experienced. But in spite of everything, they are happy again.

And I pa .so I still love snow And regardless of the cold somehow around the heart is warm.

I hope you enjoyed it at least a little.

Thank you!!!

2
$ 2.97
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of vaske75
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for vaske75
3 years ago
Topics: Winter

Comments