A jar of fulfilled and unfulfilled desires

0 27
Avatar for vaske75
3 years ago

Hey guys, big hello to everyone.

I am sure that most of us have some wishes that he could not fulfill in life, related to anything from his own life, whether for a profession, travel, love, etc. Through my own example, I will write you some and leave a message for everyone at the end.

My first big wish was to play keyboards, I had a love for music since I was little and the keyboards delighted me because of the many sounds they bring in. But I had the problem that the keyboards were relatively expensive and my father couldn't give them to me. afford.

However, at the age of 13, my aunt's brother surprised me and brought me my first casio keyboard at 20, a small children's keyboard that I was delighted with. Of course, later in high school I bought a casio ct 470 again thanks to my aunt's brother who found it for me. at a good price. , birthday celebrations and the like, but that was all. But at the age of 44, I managed to afford a professional keyboard, which I am now the proud owner of. yet very pleased and happy.

Somehow, along with the first one, my second great desire arose, and that is to be a writer. I even started writing my first book at the age of 15, it was a thriller, but I never finished it.

I found inspiration in my two favorite writers, Robert Ladlam and Eric van Lustbader. I remember that I reached page 38 and that I called the work book Operation Belgrade. And that's where my dear career as a writer ends. But in a way, maybe I can conclude that first of all, thanks to this fantastic platform on which we all write, this wish is slowly coming true.

Now I have not fully achieved myself either as a musician or as a writer, so in my professional career after finishing primary school I wanted to be a police officer no less and no more, and that is a police inspector in the narcotics department.

.Child as a child, many of you will say, I found inspiration in two series that were broadcast on our television at that time, and those are On the secret task, many of my generation may even remember the series that had fantastic music by Bonnie Tyler with with the song Invite a Hero, And another famous Miami Vices with Don Johnson in the lead role.

There is really a lot of desire in each of us and I could write like this until tomorrow, but some conclusion and message for everyone is:

The message for all of us is to never give up what we want, it will not be easy, the challenges are great, often life leads us in a different way, but even on that path there are desires and hopes that every person has. And even when we reach the crossroads , a new path awaits us Still interwoven with our desires. And then when some of our wishes come true, and even if they don't come true, remember that tomorrow is a new day and a new chance for each of us to make them come true. And for that, lift the lid from your jar and look at yourself first of all.

Thank you!!!

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of vaske75
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for vaske75
3 years ago

Comments