Greetings from valo

4 21
Avatar for valo
Written by
2 years ago

Last night I came across read.cash and after looking around for others' experiences and feedback, I decided to join. It was a weird decision, I admit that, since I'm going through a rough moment in my life and I don't know how much time I'll have for social media. Certainly not much.

So, for now you can call me valo. It's not my name but eventually I might decide to reveal it. Or not. We'll see.

My purpose here? Well, I admit earning a bit online would be welcome but I realise that it at best would be several tens of dollars after spending loads of effort since I like writing and enjoy sharing knowledge, information and thoughts. But that doesn't matter. I write on other social media completely for free anyway.

So, I'm a scientist by education. I have a PhD in chemistry. I also have an artistic side and photography has become my main hobby over the years. Recently I started creating digital art and I took up paper crafting, too. Yes, all of these are so unrelated to each other. To make to mess even bigger, I like sharing my thoughts. I'm not a philosopher or a psychologist, so bear with me, it's just my personal opinion. I have no claims for being right.

What you won't see on my posts is plagiarism (hey, I spent so many years in academia!). I'm a bit of a weirdo with a limited set of interests. I don't recognise the faces of the majority of movie stars and mainstream musicians. Sorry, you can enjoy knowing every single bit of detail of their life but I don't particularly care. I haven't seen even some of the famous films out there. I'm not interested in sports, either, and, sadly, I have zero motivation for exercise. I wish I could change the latter but...

I'm deeply fascinated with nature and its beauty and magic.

Okay, enough blabbering, thank you if you read this all to the end!

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Jelena
Sponsors of valo
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Woah. A scientist (of sorts). How is it working in the field of science? I once planned to pursue physics but my father is a prck who wants me to be a flight attendant so I didn't go the science route. Is science still fun?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Science is my childhood passion, so I'm feeling lucky to be able to pursue my dream. I work in academia at the moment and I'm supervising PhD students, doing research and publishing papers. It has its downsides but I am still willing to do it and I enjoy it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read your article to the end. Welcome. 😊 I support you to continue writing. I write about everything what inspires me and what's on my mind. Writing is a form of relaxation for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, thank you so much! It's true that writing is relaxing. I recently took an online course focusing on writing as a form of therapy and I was impressed by its effects.

$ 0.00
2 years ago