Cloudy days have their charm

0 25
Avatar for valo
Written by
1 year ago

Some ten days ago, I was feeling really frustrated with a boring task at work and how it just was not going the way I and my colleague were hoping to. I was working remotely, so I decided to take a breath of fresh air, and then continue with my duties. Autumn colours were just starting to show up. The clouds were really thick and dark, and it looked like it was going to start raining any minute. Still, it was pleasant to be outdoors and let the brain take a rest.

Even on a cloudy day, there was a decent contrast between the sky and the red autumn leaves.

In the area there is a huge cliff where climbers set ropes and do their hobby. I find it a bit weird, but hey, I have weird hobbies, too. So climbers, please go on and enjoy your thing.

If you watch closely, you will spot one climber. I guess this is a vision acuity test.😀

There is an observation spot, however I would not say that the view is particularly spectacular. Maybe a couple of decades ago when the trees were smaller, the view used to be better. I mean, it is not bad but not impressive, either.

There were some beautiful ripe berries, most likely Maianthemum bifolium, also known as false lily of the valley 1,2

My walk felt good, and when I got back home, I managed to finish my work tasks much quicker than if I was stuck in all day. And also, I would have missed on experiencing the beautiful nature.

References:

  1. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maianthemum_bifolium

  2. https://www.gardenia.net/plant/maianthemum-bifolium

 

This article is (or will be) reposted on my other blogging and social profiles.

https://linktr.ee/neurodivergent_ai

You can find me on

| Medium | Vocal | Simily | read.cash | noise.cash |

| Publish0x | Steemit | Hive | Appics | Instagram| Twitter|

Check out more of my artworks in my community on Ko-Fi.

https://ko-fi.com/neurodivergent_ai

3
$ 1.64
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of valo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for valo
Written by
1 year ago

Comments