A spring bird hunt

0 12
Avatar for valo
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Nature, Travel, Bird, Trip, Hobbies, ...

No worries, no birds were harmed.

It was a warm spring day, so I went for a walk. In a ditch by the road, I saw a pair of ducks, a male and a female. The lady quickly hid in the vegetation, but the male bravely crossed the asphalted road and moved to the other side of the forest. I had my camera and managed to take some photos.

I was not the only one happy to feel the warming air. Other birds were chirping everywhere, jumping from one branch to another. As I watched the birds, I was thinking about how much fun it would be to have a pet bird. Maybe if I'm lucky, one of them will fly over to me and land on me or my bag. It has happened before! If only I had some bread to feed them...

I picked up my camera again and pointed it at the trees. A beautiful brick-coloured one was standing just several meters away from me. The setting sun was spreading lovely warm tones on its feathers. Having taken about 15 photos, I proceeded with my walk and got yet another unexpected encounter with birds. There was a bird feeder that had attracted the attention of three more small feathered friends.

Dusk was already falling, so I couldn't afford to use a fast enough shutter speed, and most of my photos turned out blurry. Still, I managed to salvage a couple. As I watched them, I couldn't help but feel happy.

I put away my gear and headed home when I heard rustling in the leaves. It's the familiar sound that blackbirds make when looking for a tasty worm among the dead leaves. I quickly took my camera and aimed it at the surprisingly brave girl. By the way, female blackbirds are not black but brown, as you can see in the photo.

It was a wonderful experience, and I'm glad I got to witness it.

This article is reposted on my other blogging and social profiles.

https://linktr.ee/neurodivergent_ai

You can find me on

| Medium | Simily | read.cash | noise.cash | Publish0x | Steemit | Hive |
| Instagram | Twitter |

Check out more of my artworks in my community on Ko-Fi.

https://ko-fi.com/neurodivergent_ai

2
$ 5.38
$ 5.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of valo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for valo
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Nature, Travel, Bird, Trip, Hobbies, ...

Comments