A little friend under a birch tree

0 27
Avatar for valo
Written by
1 year ago

I went out for a walk, carrying a sandwich in my backpack, and I sat under a birch to get some energy for the rest of the trip. On a piece of wood, I saw something moving. It was an unusual caterpillar. I have no idea what this species could be.

The birch itself was very pretty - as usual. Elegant long white spotted trunk covered with some lichens. The leaves were golden-coloured... and the contrast was beautiful against the blue sky. Some sunshine to make the colour temperature even warmer would have been welcome, but it was nice even with the haze.

Ferns change colour quite quickly. They go from their beautiful green through a yellow-green stage before drying out and falling to the ground.

It was not windy, and the water was reflecting the forest like a perfect mirror.

Towards the end of my walk, I came across an unusual species. It looks like spruce but if I remember right, it is not coniferous. The curious thing about it is that its pollen is supposedly explosive when dry. I prefer not to try.

This article is (or will be) reposted on my other blogging and social profiles.

https://linktr.ee/neurodivergent_ai

You can find me on

Medium | Vocal | Simily | read.cash | noise.cash |

Publish0x | Steemit | Hive | Appics | InstagramTwitter|

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of valo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for valo
Written by
1 year ago

Comments