Monday Motivational: Manifesting Good Karma

4 19
Avatar for valadhiel
1 year ago

Good morning gorgeous guys and gals :-), how was your weekend?

Today I’m going to share with you again a piece of my mind, but it stems from my recent experience with things.

For the past few weeks I’ve been conversing with people online. They’re my fellow writers in the web novel writing scene.

I freely offered help, messaging those who have asked questions (that I can answer), offering my time and talent to create resources that they need, having fellowship with like-minded and approachable writers.

I actually wasn’t expecting anything in return. I just felt the need to solve people’s problems according to my capacity (because I have some ample time to burn, lol).

But lo and behold, help and support also came flooding in. One freely offered to make me a book teaser, another sent me a cool book cover. Then another let me join some legit money making sites (hi ate @leejhen). Some followed me on a novel writing platform and some hearted my book. Some also were keen to unlock chapters of my web novel.

Then the blessings here on read. I was quite amazed about total strangers upvoting my first post, sending bch, and welcoming me. I mean, who am I, right? Omg, trusty Rusty even rewarded me many times.

I mean, it all felt surreal to me. They’re total strangers whom I have never met in person, and some whom I just had casual chitchats with!

That’s why I’m quite grateful and I feel blessed at the moment because of these. Yah, and it feels d*mn good.

The saying is quite true: whatever you give to the universe will come back to you.

If you sow goodness, you will also reap goodness. If you make effort for someone, someone will make efforts for you too.

It will come back to you in one form or another, either from the same person, a different person or from another circumstance.

I can confidently say hope isn’t lost in this world. There are people still willing to extend their helping hand, sometimes because they like you or what you do and at times because they’re just like that.

If you get weary, you just have to be patient with other difficult people in your life and align your core values with the belief of good karma—because let’s face it, things can get pretty challenging.

Sow kindness, reap kindness. If you’re taken advantage of or even disrespected, learn to get done and just channel your energy towards other receptively positive people. Don’t let others exhaust your healthy vibe.

It’s true that there’s the toxicity of bashing and bullying also going around online, but there also exist online communities where help and support abound.

Was I just lucky? I don’t know, I also experienced getting bullied before. But I credit it to God that he had guided my steps to where I am now. And right now I’m happy how things are unfolding in my life. It’s not perfect, but it’s definitely better. I’m by no means rich, but I learned to be content.

Thanks for reading. May God bless your week ahead :-).

Sponsors of valadhiel
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
Avatar for valadhiel
1 year ago

Comments

Glad your okay now dai. Just continue what you are doing. Kung saan ka masaya Go haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks po ate 💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A contented person is the one who's rich according to the scripture, it can gives us peace of mind and the ability to get things done step by step. By the way, I didn't experienced bullying in virtual world but in real life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

agree. ate if you need hug kahit virtual lang, let me akap po kita 🤗💖, i know it's not a good chapter in one's life. i hope you're ok na po, coming back stronger. fighting langz 😊👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago