Hello World: An Introduction

17 48
Avatar for valadhiel
1 year ago

Hello, how are you? Hope everything's going well in your life :-).

I'm valadhiel. If you know Lord of the Rings, you can translate my real name into English. Or you can just call me G :-).

I stumbled upon this site when someone shared the link to me (thanks ms @leejhen).

Though not entirely unfamiliar with content creation in exchange for crypto (I was on steemit and have a hive account), the mechanics here in read.cash looks a bit different. For one, I think it's easier to understand; it's straightforward, especially the crypto coin earning.

I consider myself a writer. Other than simple graphic design, my small writing gigs had put food on table and had paid some bills.

Though my common language medium online is English to string in words, I don't consider myself to have impeccable grammar. Whenever I'm in doubt, I always Google about the rules. I'm still confused whether to use 'in', 'on', 'at', 'from', 'to', etcetera in a phrase, hehe!

Anyways, I really appreciate to have known about this community. I look forward to reading stuff in here and at the same time help and earn. It's interesting to hear and read a piece of other people's thoughts, insights, knowledge, and wisdom.

I believe we become more understanding of people if we hear what they have to say about something. Sometimes audible conversation restricts this opportunity, but jotting it down to let others know how you feel about your stand on a subject matter can mitigate misunderstanding.

People are really three-dimensional. No matter it is taught that white is white and black is black, I think people will still have a blend of gray within their ideas, habits, and beliefs.

And I think it's ok, because this is what makes us human. The flaw in our design is what makes us strive to become a better person, growing and improving ourselves to make the world a better place.

Sorry for the long monologue, hehe! I had just gotten carried away. I'm not as serious as this in real life. I'm actually an akward penguin (if you know the meme).

What else is there about me? I listen to rock, alternative, metal. Sometimes, christian. If these kinds of music are your vibe, I think we can get along. Though, I don't know that many artists.

And yes, art! I recently tried my hand on digital drawing. I still suck but I truly believe that practice makes improvement. My current medium is watercolor, but I'm not really good at the techniques. Eeep! I also sketch (the lead image is one of my works).

valadhiel sketch: Lesley from Mobile Legends Bang Bang

I also do some poetry, but currently I only do freeverse as I do not have time to make metered poems nowadays.

one of my recent poems

Well, this is me in a nutshell, minus the overthinking (oh good heavens, if I share what's running inside my head, I probably would take a whole day to write it down, teheh!).

I hope you'd accept me in this community because I also want to be part of this. I'll keep in mind to post quality content for you to enjoy.

Thanks for reading! Have a great day :-).

Sponsors of valadhiel
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 2.64
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MoneyCanWorkForYou
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
+ 4
Avatar for valadhiel
1 year ago

Comments

Oisssst u still haven't shared ur username sa other site. Anu nah. Haha. Anyway welcome to read cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha sikret nga po hihi. salamat sa welkam 😊

thanks for your generosity πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Start your home business right now. Spend more time with your family and earn.Start bringing 95$/hour just on a computer. Very easy way to make your life happy and earning continuously.... :) AND GOOD LUCK.:) HERE====)> https://salarybaar.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Helo, welcome here, it seems your a talented one, I'll be looking forward to read and see more of your work here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hi po ate thanks po ng marami. ako rin po hope id be able to read most of your works po 😊 teka mangapitbahay nga po ako sainyo hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I finally made it to your first blog beh. WELCOME TO THE FAMILY!πŸ€—β€οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hi po ate renren πŸ˜ŠπŸ’–, salamat po ng marami, it means a lot to me po. God bless po sa inyo πŸ˜ŒπŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang ano man beh. Enjoy your stay sa platform. I know marami ka'ng bala for us. Anyways, pansin ko na may talent ka sa arts? Ako kasi, wala. Hehe.

God bless din sayo beh.πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oki po hehe. naku sana nga po marami hehe. hobby ko na po kasi nung bata pa po ako. i think bumawi naman po kayo sa iba naman pong area, like sports 😊. lantang gulay po ako pagdating dyan hahaha πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Natawa naman ako nang kaunti sa "lantang gulay" beh.πŸ˜… Natututunan naman yan beh, if willing ka talaga or interesado ka na matutunan ang mga yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

keri lang po ate, natawa rin po ako sa sarili ko hahaha πŸ˜„. sana nga po maging fit na ko para di na po ako lampa πŸ˜…, baby steps to improvementπŸ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to read.cash community! Hope for your enjoyment and success!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you sir! i wish you much success and blessings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wellcome dear at prestigious blogging platform. Hope you will had fun and joy here. All the best!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you, sir, for the warm welcome. i hope i would be able to help the community too, paying it forward.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to readcash dai❀️ Welcome to BCH Family and Community.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

super thanks po ate leejhen πŸ˜ŠπŸ’–

$ 0.01
1 year ago