The Diary of a Mind-Reader or Hearer, kinda both..(installment 01)

2 15
Avatar for ultraViolet
3 years ago

Dear Diary,

Good thing I found you today underneath the bed that is full of termite. Yeah, I need to remind myself to put that thing under the scorching sun and have the solar power kill the tiny beast or beasts.

I know, keeping a diary at my age is not recommendable and all but hey life begins at 40 and now that the husband finally want to have annullment, I kinda need an outlet of sorts. So, at 40--recently divorced (or annulled as per legal terminology here in this dead-end third world country), no kids and no job.. it's actually a good thing that I cleaned the house and declutter of some sort. Very therapeutic, the smell of cleanser and writing all these down..

So, anyway life, I will be using you more these days since all of my friends have a their sort of own family and lives and jobs and kids to keep busy with. Since I already quit smoking, graduated with alcohol and scared of weeds. I will use you as a vice of some sort. Is that the Grab calling?

.....

....

...

..

.

Yes. it was. The Grab guy was in such a hurry that he almost pushed the food to me. I was in the verge of becoming angry but I sorta heard him say he needs his kids hospitalized. I ask to repeat what he said but he looked at me dumbfounded.

Well, maybe that's me and the prozac speaking, I let it go.

Gotta do the laundry. Oh I hate the housekeeper. So lazy. Ugh.

2
$ 0.00

Comments

Dairy reminds us of what are we in our past. And remembering those memories. 💞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

eXactly

$ 0.00
3 years ago