When Being Broke Isn't Your Fault And Can't Be Changed

0 9
Avatar for ukheather
2 years ago

One thing that does annoy me is seeing things like "if you are poor it is your fault" or things like that.

For me, I can't work and I am at home day and night every day of the year. Why? I am chronically ill. That means I have permanent health issues that make it so I am in extreme pain and extremely exhausted and fighting to keep awake every second of every day.

I am on the strongest painkiller available and other medications.

I can't work and live on £330 a month. If you are in the UK you will know that isn't even enough for rent anywhere, let alone food, medication etc. So I am poor and struggle to live.

I cannot change that. Ever.

I can't do crafts to sell or things like that due to my health as it is so bad that just typing this took a long time and is killing me to do.

Not everyone can do things to make money. Once you have sold things you own, you are done.

Yeah if you can make and sell things or things like that, you can make money but that is if you can do those.

Just moving my arms hurts and drains my energy.

You don't know how hard it is to live unless you live with the conditions I do and the same extreme severity.

I can't even go out as I can't walk that far and can't afford a car and a power chair so I am depressed living in the house 24/7.

If I could work I would be and I worked for as long as I physically could, to the point it ruined my chances of getting ESA as I haven't paid enough national insurance as I was only working part time as I couldn't work full time so I can't get ESA which is the main disability benefit!

I also have to pay for prescriptions!

This country can be cruel and people don't even know as they don't have to deal with it.

If you are broke and have my health issues or similar, there is no earning money to live on and nothing can be done by yourself to earn that money. Not everyone can change their situation when it is like mine. Some of us need help when the government won’t help.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ukheather
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ukheather
2 years ago

Comments