A day in our Mi Casa

0 14
Avatar for ughyannie
3 years ago

A day full of love and bliss,

I could miss out on anything but never this.

For you are the most important person in my life.

A friend, a sister, a mother and a wife.

“My mother is a superhero, a home and a bearer."

Sentences that hold such powerful emotions,

words that transcend the very borders of affection.

The world may turn its back on you

But that, a mother can never do

Her arms are always open to embrace you

It will forever be a safe place for you.

As the night is rising and the sun is setting,

The moon and the stars began appearing,

and before you went to slumber,

I whispered softly "I love you" and began to wonder.

All the sacrifices you have made

And the lessons about life to give me aid

As you were my strength and support

And you were a fertilizer to a sprout.

Forever grateful and blessed to have you

Even if not as showy and affective as you do

Each time you say "I love you anak"

Will I be able to give back?

1
$ 0.00

Comments

Mothers love unconditionally, without half measures, and will continue to do so always, even if sometimes the children do not seem to fully reciprocate their affection, because they are like this, they have given us the most precious good, life ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. a mothers love is so precious and I wouldnt trade anything else for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sentences that hold such powerful emotions, words that transcend the very borders of affection

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For you are the most important person in my life. A friend, a sister, a mother and a wife.

$ 0.00
3 years ago