Valentine's Day: An Opportunity to Small Business Owners

3 19
Avatar for twiddly.crochet
2 years ago

Valentine's Day is the day of gift giving. May it be a tangible or non-tangible object. People mainly give love, time, attention, hugs, and kisses for non-tangible gifts. On the other hand, they give photographs, scrapbooks, foods, personalized items, and of course the thing that represent Valentine's - chocolates and flowers.

Logo of my small business

This is an opportunity to small business owners to sell their items because it is in demand. It's impossible not to have a customer. You just need to make samples for your Valentine's Collection, take aesthetic and cute photos, and upload it on every social media platform that you know. Tell your friends and your family what you are selling. Message your old friends and introduce your products. Remember that Facebook friend who always flex their girlfriend or boyfriend? It's time to message them even though you are not close. You need to introduce your products to a lot of people and I know that most of them will be your customers.

That's the life of a small business owners. You are a one-man team. You made the products, you take the photos, you market your products, you pack the products, and you ship it. It's tiring, I know. But the most satisfying part is when your customers love it.

This is always the situation of my bed whenever I am making the orders.

I started my small business last July 2022 and this is the most sales that I had. Valentine's Day is indeed an opportunity for me to sell my products.

Flowers

That's how I had the opportunity to sell this Valentine's Day. I sell handmade crochet flower bouquets which is really in demand right now.

My sunflower sample.
Tulip bouquet sample.

It started with a few samples and I posted it on my Instagram and Facebook story. I also take good photos and post it in Facebook Marketplace and selling groups. At first there are little to no inquiries and some even stop messaging when they know the price of my products. It's a little discouraging to encounter those but I still continue to promote and post my products. Until there are more and more buyers who bought my products and I'm so happy for it. I even got all my February slots full.

Full slots 💗

Since my products are handmade, it takes time, effort, skills, and talent to do. It's a bit pricey but I still think that it can be priced higher than how much I sell it. I know that my products are beautiful and crafted with love. Those who value your work and your products will never question your price. Also, they will give it to their loved ones that's why the prices doesn't matter. They just want to put a smile on their special someone's face.

I got a lot of orders where they will give it to their girlfriend/boyfriend, crush, parents, grandparents, teachers, and of course themselves. I just love how I can bring smiles on their faces when they saw the products. I also love that I can be part of their special day by gift giving.

I love giving gifts and being a small business owner makes it possible to be able to wrap a gift for someone.

I feel so blessed right now because I really didn't expect that my small business will have this much sales and love. Even though it's still small compare to others, I'm still thankful and happy. I appreciate every good things that I have right now.

Here are my shop links:

Facebook

Instagram

Shopee

TikTok

Thank you for reading!

3
$ 1.87
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
Avatar for twiddly.crochet
2 years ago

Comments

Those are so pretty! Visiting you on shopee po 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeyyy! Thank you so much po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago