SPENDing meme for HODLers

4 94
Avatar for tula_s
Written by
3 years ago

Why do we care about hodlers? There is a lot of them, they influence the success of BCH vs BTC. And the only way for them to ever experience the benefits of BCH, is when they try to actually spend their coins.

There is the well known Spend&Replace meme, unfortunately the hodlers seem to be mostly immune to it. However there is a question that even hodlers need to ask for themselves - how much should i accumulate? The most common answers given is some number.. 1-10% or 100% of your portfolio. This is quite a bad answer, because we cant know the number, without knowing a lot about the particular person's situation.

A better answer might be along the lines of - accumulate as much, so you feel you want to start spending it.

You want to help BCH and your meme game is strong? I feel this is an opportunity for you to shine.

12
$ 0.00

Comments

Good article though I loved it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like what should I spend! If I ask for a suggestion from you,what will you suggest? I mean in your opinion!?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Neat idea. Don't you think someone would just say "What do you mean 'as much so I feel I want to start spending it?' Why would I ever want to spend it?", though? Still, some sort of piggybacking off of the hodl meme could be effective. Maybe even just saying "The best way to HODL is to SPEND & REPLACE"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"Why would I ever want to spend it?"

everyone has a threshold. For some people it might be 100% (of their portfolio in bitcoin) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_g5x7GOOhU8

"If you are a HODL BRO and [...] you want to spend your bad money first, what are you doing with bad money?? Like, I got rid of all mine! [...] What are you doing with fiat?"

$ 0.00
3 years ago