Close Range! Weekly Battle Mage Secrets!

0 8
Avatar for tub3r0
Written by
1 year ago

Hello Splinters Family, Welcome back

This week, we are featuring the Close Range ruleset.

For this ruleset, the range monster can attack in the 1st position. Below are some defensive abilities that we can use.

 

For the high mana in the Gold league, you can use it as a tank for this ruleset is CORNEALUS. Level 3 CORNEALUS has a better ability. The high life, Self heal plus return fire is a perfect match to be used as a tank for this ruleset.

RULESET

  • Close Ranged

  • Back to Basics

  • Lost Legendaries

  • 47 Mana Cap

I used QUIX THE DEVIOUS as a summoner to reduce the attack of the ranged. I Expect my opponent will put a ranged attacker because of the ruleset.

BATTLE LINE-UP

ROUND 1

  • Because of my summoner ability, all ranged attackers of my opponent got -1 on their attack. For this round, Gargoya devil will first eliminate.

ROUND 2

  • For this round, my Chwala and opponent Queen of Crows were eliminated. Because I use Mage attacker for this battle only my speed affected the ability of the opponent summoner.

ROUND 3

  • For this round 3 monsters of my opponent was eliminated, Because of the shield of Forgotten one all the attack of my opponent hit first to the shield.

ROUND 4

  • Battle finish in round 4, My opponent's damage was not enough to eliminate all my monsters.

LINK TO THE BATTLE

For me, my strategy was successful in choosing Quix as a summoner, I expected my opponent will use all ranged attackers because of the ruleset close range. Because of the ruleset close range and back to basics I preferred in defensive strategy ( Minus range attack and high shield )mix with a mage attacker so that all my attacks will direct hit the life of the monsters.

All the images in this article are credited to splinterlands.com
Divider credited to @kyo-gaming and @flauwy. You can find more dividers from kyo LINK and flauwy LINK

Become part of this wonderful play-to-earn game and enjoy the awesome gaming along with rewards. To join just click HERE

Do you want to write a blog in HIVE NETWORK and earn HIVE Token? use my referral link HERE

#play2earn #Splinterlands

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for tub3r0
Written by
1 year ago

Comments