The pleasure of writing!Sometimes hard truths.

0 33
Avatar for tryfoy
Written by
2 years ago

Hello friends. I think that if we are together, here, we all have this attraction to write a few lines about what we think or about the things and events we encounter every day.

πŸ”΄Personally, I like to write and especially to develop everyday topics, simple events in people's lives that for many people do not matter, but for those involved can be something crucial.

πŸ”΄I live in Romania, somewhere in the west of the country, and a few days ago, passing through the city center, I saw in front of a store two little girls about six years old who were waiting for someone.

But it was obvious on their faces that they were scared and on the verge of despair, so I went to them to ask them if they had lost their way or lost their parents. When I asked them what had happened, one of the girls started crying and spoke to me in a language other than Romanian.

I quickly realized that I was dealing with some Ukrainian children because they spoke a kind of Russian. I don't know this language, I haven't had the opportunity to go to Russian-speaking countries and I haven't taken classes at school either.

At that moment, please believe me that I didn't know what to say, what to do, who to turn to for guidance.

But still thinking about what to do. A lady came out of the store and came straight to the girls next to me.

-Mom, mother, said one of the girls and then I recovered. It was as if I had found my mother in front of the store. The woman knew little Romanian, so we got along pretty well and I realized that they had arrived in town a few hours ago and were doing some shopping for the evening.

In a few minutes, a few more families appeared, in fact half of the families, because they were just mothers and children, without men. I understood that they were staying at a nearby hotel and the next day they would leave for the Hungarian border and leave the country.

I stayed with them for almost two hours, during which time I don't know if they put out two smiles, only with sad and teary eyes, they only had their phones in their hands, maybe, maybe someone called them to tell them they could go home.

πŸ”΄I asked them several times if they needed anything, they didn't want anything. My wife made some cakes that I gave them and a few bottles of mineral water. My 10-year-old son brought a toy and made a friend his age.

They understood each other more by signs because the Ukrainian child knew neither Romanian nor English. But my baby will definitely remember that boy for a long time.

πŸ”΄These are real events, truths of life, which are sometimes too harsh.

πŸ”΄I like to write about people's lives, about their joys, but there are situations when these stories make you think again about what you write.And I write for pleasure, not a few extra dollars bring us wealth.

With the hope that I did not bore you, thank you for reading this article and I look forward to the next ones!

πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Sponsors of tryfoy
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.24
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of tryfoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tryfoy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments