We are unable to express ourselves and lack self-confidence

0 62
Avatar for trixdawson
2 years ago

My dear friend,

One of the things that reinforces our friendship and makes it long-lasting is that we attach importance to stability, that is, continuity and continuity in our friendship. Our effort to make our friendship stable and long-lasting.

Our friendship ended because of insincerity and instability, when the other person suddenly cut off communication, not me. In this letter, I wanted to tell you about this and its consequences.

My dear friend, I believe more in the importance of stability in friendship, after a few events that I have lived and will share in this letter. My love for you has increased even more. I congratulated you for not being one of them.

Since they live in other cities, friendships that continue as written and visual on social media sometimes end for no apparent reason, and I find it difficult to understand.

I always ask the people I am friends with at the beginning of our meeting, and I explain my sincere attitude by saying, “Warn me in all kinds of words and behaviors that will cause discomfort to you in our communication, so that I do not make any words and behaviors that you do not like”. But in our short or long-term communication, my interlocutor suddenly cuts off communication one day, even though he says "Of course I will". I am very sad. It is obvious that my interlocutor behaves like this because of his anger for a moment, then maybe he is very upset with me if he behaves like that, but because he cannot show the virtue of "apologizing" due to the trouble called "pride", maybe he will suffer a lot from me because of this attitude. I feel more sorry for this situation on his behalf. What happens when I get upset?

Others, after a long time, come back as if nothing had happened and continue from where they left off and say, "I was depressed during this time of lack of communication, I did not communicate with anyone", and I can't say anything. I try to understand because I empathize with people's psychological questioning. But most of the time, because people do not have the virtue of "apologizing" and do not admit their mistakes, they are deprived of the wealth of continuing a friendship with them. Isn't it the biggest mistake not to admit one's mistake? Who do you think is the harm?

My dear friend, Of course, we are not the only ones experiencing such sudden disconnection attitudes. Unfortunately, that's how our society is. Those who marry by escaping with love sometimes leave by fighting and killing. It's the same with friendships. Sometimes people can put an end to friendships suddenly without even knowing the reason themselves. The reason for the disagreements is that people do not have the self-confidence and honesty to explain their abandonment behavior to their interlocutors. If they have this self-confidence, they will leave by honestly explaining the reasons for ending the friendship, which will not upset both the interlocutor and himself. Our biggest problem is that we cannot express ourselves as a society, we do not have self-confidence, and this is experienced a lot in communications. “Communication impaired society” is the source of these problems. Although not many people agree. We will continue to explain this by saying and writing. Maybe it will be of use to someone.

Sometimes people talk for hours and forget what they were talking about or listening to. Sometimes I watch people chatting for hours. After the conversation ended, “You talked for a long time. I did not want to disturb you. In summary, I say, "Let's make use of it," but they can't explain it. Because they did not understand. Even though I'm watching from afar, I can more or less guess the subject. Body language doesn't lie. Of course, people are shocked when you tell this. Communication is about understanding, not talking.

There is stability in our friendship because he understands me well on this subject.

You warn me when it's uncomfortable, but not in public.

This in turn strengthens the friendship.

He doesn't get offended even if it's a joke, he apologizes for your mistake and when you don't apologize, you know exactly what you lost.

You will enchant me with this attitude of yours.

I was going to write this letter to you for a long time, but today has been blessed. So some things had time so I could write today. Even your helpful letters. But it is our duty to express our thoughts at the earliest opportunity, early or late. The more people who read this letter, the more our happiness will increase. As I write this, I am happy even before anyone else reads it. Because I know that this feeling will be read and that my good friend will read it even if no one reads it.

My dear friend,

There are also people who want something, who are not convinced or don't believe in it, not when we can't give it, but who don't believe it, and I don't even take them seriously anymore. Then they regret it, they expect even an apology from us, they claim that we are offended by them. They even convince those close to them. I used to feel sorry for these too, but I see that we are left with sadness, neither it will benefit us nor it is best to leave it to them. These are the things we experience. I'm just sharing with you. Friends should share both the beauties and the negativities so that we can try to turn the negativity into a positive one hand in hand.

14
$ 5.94
$ 5.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
Sponsors of trixdawson
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for trixdawson
2 years ago

Comments