I noticed that I am more cheerful and full of energy

0 35
Avatar for trixdawson
2 years ago

Is talking to oneself crazy or not?

If it is insanity, how would you define this insanity?

Every morning;

Goes in front of the mirror

And we talk to myself about what we will do about this day!

Do you believe;

Ever since I made this decision and started doing it

I realized that I am more cheerful, more peaceful and full of energy, and the mirror reflecting on myself.

volcanic lava,

The cooled shiny bits

It was discovered by polishing itself.

Back then, it wasn't as clear as it is now.

Venetians in the fourteenth century, then in the nineteenth century

In the year eighteen hundred and thirty-five, Justus yon Liebig, a German chemist,

Applying a different method, with the final touch in 1903, it developed further with Emil Bloch.

We met with those mirrors that we use everywhere today.

Let me ask the same question again;

Please write your answer in the comment section!

Is talking to oneself crazy or not?

If it's insanity, how would you define that insanity?

Yes, what was I saying, before the short mirror history?

Every morning;

Goes in front of the mirror

And we talk to myself about what we will do about this day!

Do you believe;

Ever since I made this decision and started doing it

I realized that I am more cheerful, more peaceful and full of energy, and the mirror reflecting on myself...

So what am I doing every morning?

As soon as you wake up in the morning;

She goes to the bathroom, takes care of my bodily needs

He washes my face, combs my hair, leaves and goes to the kitchen.

I put water on the stove and make myself coffee with a medium consistency and a little cream.

Then I go to my room and open the window.

Oh, it smells like plum, walnut, lemon tree.

How lucky am I, I say to myself.

I'm talking to myself, am I crazy or what?

But all of a sudden, my eyes drift to the edge of the window!

Mint and pepper leaves arranged in rows in dark tones of light green

And my vines, which are stubbornly trying to grow by sticking to the glass, welcome me with all their enthusiasm.

What about the crows and seagulls who want to mingle with the chirping of dozens of sparrows?

What about the pigeons that come to those bread crumbs, ah it's a great visual feast indeed.

Actually, I didn't set a time.

He gets up at five or six every morning, after the bathroom-kitchen-window-side ceremony.

He puts on my tracksuits and sneakers, and at a leisurely pace, he descends from the second floor of the building where I live.

If he comes out of his hut and wanders around the garden, I say Good morning and start running for fifteen minutes.

Nowadays;

I gained some weight due to the pandemic.

Of course, this is not an activity that I do because of this.

I'm having fun, obviously.

Especially the;

Lately

I enjoy listening

When accompanied by the songs of the band, running

It adds a unique pleasure, peace and joy to the beauty of my neighborhood that is intertwined with nature.

When my running activity is over;

Again, at a slow pace, I climb the stairs and enter my house.

Since it's summer, I'm obviously sweating, I'm taking a cold shower.

My room's window is still open.

Bird sounds are starting to mix with the sounds of the city.

I'm going back to the kitchen. It's about half past seven, this time I'm making myself a slightly stronger coffee!

I settle into the armchair by my window, for a moment we come face to face with the mirror.

Me: Hello honey how are you today? I say

Me reflected in the mirror: He just stares, not averting his eyes for a moment.

Me: It's almost time to go to the company, you do realize that right? I say

Me reflected in the mirror: Sending me a childish smile

Me: You know, since I started talking to you, I've been happier and more at peace

Me reflected in the mirror: Yes I know

Me: What do you think I should wear today? I say

Me reflected in the mirror: Purple t-shirt, light blue jeans underneath, and definitely a yellow mask, it suits you very well

I thank you. I say

I do not believe;

It's eight o'clock again

In a panic I'm wearing my orange t-shirt, white jeans

Me reflected in the mirror: You're so silly. Doesn't he say

At least fasten the mask, look worthy.

Me: Okay okay, see you tonight.

5
$ 3.63
$ 3.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.01 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
Sponsors of trixdawson
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for trixdawson
2 years ago

Comments