A Memory from My Childhood: HORROR TUNNEL

4 58
Avatar for trixdawson
3 years ago

Today I write in a very different style of poetry. I will start with the same subject with poetry and continue with the description style. I want to present a snapshot of my memories. More sincere and more sincere.


Face the Fears - Poetry

It was the years when I went to the fourth grade of primary school.

Periods in which we perceive life in terms of play.

We went to fun fair with an elder of mine at the fair.

Every image is appealing to one's eyes.

Our demands for "Let's ride him, eat this" had ended with a tunnel of fear.

We were tired of wandering around

The "Tunnel of Fear" section was out in the amusement park.

Curiosity is this, I insisted, "Let's go into this too."

Believe me, he was more afraid than me, and what he was afraid of happened to him. It didn't break me, we bought a two-person ticket and dived into the tunnel of fear.

Almost fifty years have passed, but I still remember.

A two-person vehicle that moves on rails, like crashing cars.

I sat on the right.

The environment is pitch black.

Colorful lights come on every once in a while.

Strange noises unlike human voices, scratching.


I guess the elder who was sitting next to me was thinking "we found the trouble". Although I was a little scared, my curiosity and attention were more prominent. A strong light came on to the right as we were driving in a completely silent and dark environment. With instant reflexes, we focused our full attention on it, which is what it would have been.

So they set up a good trap. They hung something like a sandbag from the ceiling. He hit the person next to me in the face and his glasses fell off. After leaving the tunnel, our funfair adventure is over. I think our life process is like a tunnel of fear. For a while, at the end of the tunnel, light appears, approaching that it was a fire flame.

Sometimes you get the true light, but your joy doesn't last long.

If you do not crawl with delusional feelings such as "If there is a fire in the neighbor, we can cook our eggs for free", you can leave good memories behind.

The facts, requirements and balances of life have been established in this way. Continue the struggle with patience, courage, determination and human maturity. And it should not be forgotten that "a living being born and growing in the noise of the mill is not afraid of thunder.

What I thought was a pity. Where are those people that I love so much I think more than myself. Where are those people that I think are my best. Those people I love the most, the most precious, the ones that I think about the most.

I know their sad times, they were the days when I was as sad as they were. I know the things they worry about, they were my problem too. Where are the remedies I seek, where I cling a lot

If the name of value were stone, the value I gave to them would be a mountain of those stones. It was not so fake, it was not. I would feel the pain of their lives in my own life. Maybe they could not see them, they did not know, they disappeared in time, those values ​​were destroyed on the mountain consisting of those values.

Unfortunately, I could not find any value for myself in that past experience. Those people did not see my troubles, did not understand. There was nothing they did for me, I have burdened my own pains with their own pains, thank God, there is a disconnection somewhere and a discomfort somewhere when I have been able to cope, and when the value we give does not correspond for a long time, the value of what we value disappears, you become tired. Maybe he cares, maybe you don't want to call anymore.

Even if you don't, it becomes ordinary, so it was a pity, like the drying of a tree in which you gave a pain in your heart, it was a pity for me.

You promise to be with you in health, but one day he gets sick and you cannot go to him because you are in the meeting. You feel like you come across a movie on TV in the evening and curl up on the sofa, but you have to get up at seven in the morning. You want to snuggle and sleep a little more in the morning, but you should be at work at nine. If you delay a few times like that, you'll be kicked out. Then you cannot pay the rent, loan installments, put food in the refrigerator and you will no longer love each other.

You love a person and make a life together, but you can only see him for three hours a day. You have a child, you get sick, you can't put your hand on your forehead and say, "It's gone, look, nothing." You can't leave her childhood memories that she will happily remember. You can't see how he laughed beautifully, played beautifully, said your name first.

The whole day is spent with others, not with your family that you swear that they will be there for you in illness and health. If we are to wait for the evening to hug them, if we will only talk about the problems of our lives that need to be solved while trying to hug them, if our common life will only become problem solving and we are tired of each other, why do we start a family?

You can't surprise and hold your hand after a stormy exit from school. Why do we live if we can't spend our lives with the people we love?

12
$ 11.97
$ 11.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @chrishoffman
Sponsors of trixdawson
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for trixdawson
3 years ago

Comments

Only God saves the world

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only God saves the world

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our life is full of darkness, the tunnel of fear represents our journey. In this life there are lots of fears and struggles we can face in darkness, we need to be strong and fearless to face those problems because at the end of the dark tunnel, there is a hope waiting for us. BTW you have such good writing skills. Good job. :)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago