Printing Business as Sideline Job

1 41
Avatar for trimmer339
2 years ago
Topics: Print

Working 8 hours straight for 5 days a week does not guarantee a stable financial income. To some, their salary is enough, but as for me, it was too little for all the expenses and things needed at home. I always asked myself, what else should I be doing to increase my income. And so doing a sideline came to mind. but the question is, what should it be?

I asked my mother about her opinion on this but she didn't agree since I will no longer have the time to rest. It would also disturb my work since no one will manage it properly while I am at work. But i did not listen to her. I pushed through with my plan and decided to buy a juicer machine.

I was excited at first. I imagined to be doing it for a long time. I did it without a concrete plan and so it went downhill and eventually it ended up not giving the sales I hoped to have. Why?

  • No on managed since I am working.

  • No proper area to put it into.

  • It's not what people really wanted to buy.

  • The cost of juice is pricey already and so I need to sell it at a higher price to gain even a little.

So I decided to stop it. I lost more money than gaining from it. I was scolded for being in such a hurry and rushing to do something that wasn't planned very well. But as risky as I am, I accepted it as a challenging experience. I just rested for a bit and risk another business in mind. I only asked for 5,000 php from my sister and I also gave 5,000 php to buy a printing businedd with heatpress package. I never asked for anyone's opinion about. I just did it. So I went home with the package and surprised them with it.

The difference this time is that I knew what to do with it. Because of this JHANKENGEL printing services was born. None of them expected it would be of success except from me. I thought it through that in this kinf of business, I can do it even if I am working.

We print customized tees, stickers, mugs, keychains, and other souvenir items. We also expanded by buying tarpaulin machine. The business isn't showing too much income but we know we are earning because we bought many machines already for printing out from the profit we made from printing itself. We also borrowed money from the profit of the business but we always paid back so that we can roll the money over.

I realized that when you don't plan something out properly, no matter how much you wanted it, it will not work. With proper planning and considering all possibilities, you can be successful especially if you can take all the risks and consequences that comes through it. Our business is still going on for 3 years and counting. We serve the clients' interest and not the intent to gain. We ensure to produce quality outputs rather than giving poor items and in return gain from them. Money cannot buy satisfaction. What satisfies us is the compliment they gave after seeing what they did for them. We may earn a little but little by little we are earning more.

My professor once said, "the product of good work, is more work."

2
$ 0.20
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
$ 0.10 from @bitclassroom
Avatar for trimmer339
2 years ago
Topics: Print

Comments

Finding quality online printing services online is quite easy due to the large number of custom printing companies out there. That you need to print business cards, brochures or booklets, and besides, calendars are very popular now that can be found here on the PrintSafari website. Printed products with the company logo will be a good addition to the promotion of the business.

$ 0.00
8 months ago