Best Monero Wallets

0 21
Avatar for tokyotommy
4 years ago

Hi read.cash!

This is my first post here.

To be honest, I'm surprised there isn't an XMR community (maybe I missed it) but thought  I'd contribute some Monero info.

By info, I mean the best Monero wallets!

The official GUI wallet from the Monero team is of course official but I can't even use it because I don't have enough hard drive space (you need to download the entire Monero blockchain to use it).

That being said, here are some alternatives I found that might help you guys:

Exodus (Multi-platform, Great Design, Exchange without an Account)

Exodus has a great Monero wallet that I've been using for normal use. It also supports other cryptos on top of Monero which is good if you HODL stuff like BTC and ETH.

I think the best part of this wallet though is the design. Here's a pic:

Another feature I like is that you can exchange from the wallet without making an account or doing KYC. So if you mine, this is handy - mine to Exodus and then exchange for other cryptos if need be.

But of course this is a hot wallet, so don't store a lot of XMR in there.

Ledger (Hardware wallet, Max security)

Ledger is the household name for hardware wallets. If you  want more security for your XMR definitely consider this option. Here's their guide on how to setup a Ledger hardware wallet with Monero:

https://support.ledger.com/hc/en-us/articles/360006352934-Monero-XMR-

The downside with this option is the inconvenience of using a hardware wallet if you're using Monero a lot. But for HODLers who don't plan to touch XMR for a while it's a must.

MyMonero (Web wallet, from lead Monero developer)

MyMonero is a web wallet you can use for quick and easy access. One of the lead Monero developers, fluffypony made it, so you can trust it. They also released apps for desktop and mobile recently but I haven't tried them yet.

Monerujo/Cake Wallet (Mobile only, both vetted by community)

Lastly for you mobile--only wallet users, Monerujo and Cake Wallet are the top options. Monerujo for Android and Cake Wallet for iOS. Both are highly regarded by the community but since mobile wallets are hot wallets, I wouldn't keep much on either of them.

Hope this helped!

Original content with slight edits from https://www.uptrennd.com/post-detail/best-monero-wallets~MTg1NzIz

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for tokyotommy
4 years ago

Comments