When you finally meet the ONE

0 9
Avatar for tojez19
2 years ago

Im Jessie, 32 years old, from Phil.

Since my childhood i've been serving God. To be exact my age was 8 when i start as Sacristan (A sacristan is an officer charged with care of the sacristy, the church, and their contents.) In this early years i always think that i'm blessed for i have given the opportunity to serve our God, The Creator. As Years goes by, Adding 1 every year to my age. I already having many conversations about religion. But since i am a Sacristan, i have to answer thier question's about my faith. Then one day my closest friend ask me suddenly when we are alone while watching THE BIBLE, "Did you ever try to read a BIBLE? "

I stop for a moment and search my past. Then i answer him directly with confidence, "Nope. Why? "

Then he answered me with a smile " If you truly love GOD and want to serve Him, you must know Him and His plans for you. "

At that right moment, my mind was filled with so many question's. Why would my friend say like i don't know God? Me? The one who attend the mass every sunday? The one who keep on going to church everyday? The one who serves the altar? Then that very moment my desire to read a BIBLE was very strong.

The next day, my Friend gave me a BIBLE but even i want to read it, i ignore it while he is with me. When i got home, I go straight to my room and read it in silence.

Since its my first time reading it, I dont start at the front. I just open it randomly and read the verse that caught by my eye.

After a month, somehow i can slowly understand and memorize some verses. And then again here are my friend, Ask another question, "How many verses did you read?" I said "Maybe 10?" then he replied, "Good, did you apply it in your life?" Im speechless, i didnt even tried to answer him. Before i can think what to answer he invited me to join him in thier sunday service.

Sundays come's. When the service starts i already feel uncomfortable. Its too much deffirent than the mass that i have attended. When the the Pastor start to speak then there's a strong feeling that i can't explain, My Beliefs and thier are too deffirent. We are sharing the same verses but we interpret it deffirently. Before the mass ended, The Pastor started to call the name's of the visitor's and im one of them. They clap thier hands and welcome us with beautiful smile's, and somehow the feeling of awkwardness lighten. Then the Pastor suddenly ask a question, "Do you accept JESUS CHRIST as your personal saviour?" I answered "Yes" Cause i know since my childhood, He is the one im serving at my church.

After that my life came back to normal. I still serve as a Sacristan.

Then here comes the dark days. So many problems. Financial, Emotional.

Here again, My friend talk to me and said "talk to God." such a short word but i know its the solution. Im making my way to the church when he called me and ask if where im going, and said you know you can talk to him directly, by Prayer. He prayed with me and im only listening. When he's gone. That moment i learned how to pray. The first time that i did'nt follow a prayer that lead by priest.

Years had passed. after 2 yrs. While surfing the web. My eye was caught by something unnatural. I am concious if it is true. I open the link and start to view videos from a page. And it is the time i can say I Finally Meet God.

I meet an Apostle. A man whose lead by God. A man who performs Healing and Miracles in the name of Jesus. A man who left his rich family and choose to serve God. His testimonies and everyone in his ministry are all miracles. And me myself did recieve a miracle. Now i am Full in Christ.

I have many things to say. Many testimonies, but i will end it for now. If you want to know more, much detailed. just Let me know.

Thanks for reading. ^_^

Be a blessing everyone.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for tojez19
2 years ago

Comments