Why Kids are so Smart?

23 34
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

I have a 4-year-old daughter and every single day she never failed to amaze me. She always comes up with new words that I've never heard before. She's always trying to outsmart me. Let me give you some scenario.

Going to School

She just started schooling and she's in P1. So some days it will not be easy to wake her up especially if she sleeps late at night.

And it goes like,

Me: Tia wake up, breakfast is ready!

Her: Mommy, my knees are sore I can't walk. I can't go to school today! Tomorrow ok.

Me: Here's your snack for school!

Her: Came to the kitchen running saying, "Ok mommy I'm fine now!"

At the Shop

She saw something she likes. She will stand there for a couple of minutes until she gets your attention.

Her: Mommy, look it's so fluffy! I got a big one of this. (unicorn)

Me: Yes it's very nice. You have a big one already so you don't need that one.

Her: Mommy she wants her mommy unicorn! Will you get this for me?

The End.

Funny Side Story

One more thing about Tia is that she loves Teddy Bear so much. But all of her bears and stuffed toys have no names aside from Teddy (all of them) and unicorn (baby or mommy depends on the size). She loves to talk to every toys and teddy in the shop. She touched it one by one in the shelf. (Well not allowed during this pandemic anyway) If the baby has her bottle fallen from her mouth she will ask it, "You ok? You want to bobo?" And she will fix the bobo to its mouth. And if she's not allowed to get what she wants she waved bye-bye to them all and say see you next time! Sometimes she already had them on a basket that she get herself and she has to put them back on the shelf, kiss them all one by one before saying bye-bye as if it was real.

The Coke

Every night her Granny put a can of coke in her room to drink before going to bed. And Tia is not allowed to drink soft drinks but sometimes give her zero sugar ones as she's so hyper.

Then one morning Mum said,

"My coke becomes water last night."

And we have no idea how she managed to get the coke and putting it back when the drawer is too high and the stool was hidden. And she thought by putting water in it, nobody will know that she drink it lol.

She can smell sweets

I don't like my kids eating sweets at night or should I say because it's my Ferrero. So I'm hiding them under our bed. It was dark as I do not have a light on just the tv's glow.

When suddenly she comes to my room, goes under the bed and try to reach for something. And tell me,

Mommy you got some sweets here!

Me,

Tia, go to your room now!

But I'm laughing deep inside.

The Muddy Puddles

It was raining outside. Tia wants to go out. She said she want to go with her brother in the caravan. So I watched her going out. I hide so she not see me. And then she looked at her back to see is someone's about and run to the muddy puddles and jump!

Not going to her brother at all!

Sharing is Caring

One day I noticed that she got a lipstick on. So I asked her if she touched my things in my room. And here's what she says,

Mommy, Sharing is Caring! Share mommy, Share Tia!

I didn't do it

One night I saw some drawings on the wall. And it's very colourful not to be noticed. So I asked question,

Who did this?!

And here's she say,

I didn't do it! And point her finger to the big monkey(toy). He did!

I'm pretty sure the monkey did! 🙈

Shouted at Mommy

One night before going to bed and I told her to brush her teeth when she shouted at me out of the blue with her eyes glaring. Since mum is sleeping I wait till we go out and talk to her.

Tia, excuse me did you just shouted at mommy awhile ago?

And she gave me a big smile and said,

It's only a joke mommy! Just a joke! 😆

Call me by my name

One morning I'm giving her breakfast because if I let her do it, it will take years. And she will be late for school. And to my surprise, she told me,

"Thank you, Jocelyn, for feeding me!"

And I was like, huh? Did she just call me by my name? And I face her and ask, what you call mommy?

"Jocelyn!" (Proudly)

So I told her, Tia you call me Mommy okay, not Jocelyn.

Then she gave me a look and ask,

Mommy, what's your name? (Very Serious)

Me: Jocelyn???

Yes. Jocelyn! Thank you, Jocelyn, for feeding me.

😆😆😆

And I remember I teach her the other day our names. And yes, she knows now!

How about you? What's your funny moments with your smart child?

9
$ 0.65
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

Most often we do not pay attention to children when we talk about topics related to adults. However, especially then our children pay a lot of attention to what we say and what we do. My children at that age were often able to surprise me with their questions and conclusions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I know, and they don't seem to forget anything. Always surprising us with their clever tongue.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

enjoy in every moment, they grow so fast, in this age is a cutest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I will and thank you for sharing! ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahhha, they are the same, they are all silly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And they call us silly mummy too 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always let my kids draw on the walls. They say it's good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm your new subscriber😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha Not with a permanent marker dear! I think I repaint our wall after. And she ask me if it's good? 🤪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. very Good Writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you have kids?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My baby is five years old.Think with me now.I love him very much.She doesn't want to go to school just like that.I explained to him and sent him to school.My dream is that my son will be much older.He tells me he will be a great doctor.If he is a doctor, he will kill the coronavirus.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I ask my daughter what she wants when she grows up she answers me like, "I don't want to grow up. I want small!" Hahaha.. Kids are amazing. Your son will be a doctor someday if he doesn't change his mind! May your dreams do come true. 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My baby is turning 3years old this coming Oct.5 she's smart too, she knows how to use a cellphone and click youtube on her own. She speaks well, she also pray before she fall asleep. Basta para na syang young adult hahaha Kids nowadays are so advanced

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She's beside me now, telling me of sharing is caring so she can have a lipgloss. Just borrowing it she said. Haha ang kulit!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She cancel calls right away if she's watching youtube and someone trying to ring. Nakaka amaze and at the same time really drives you crazy!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cause their parents are doing a good job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But they can make you go crazy! 🤣🤣🤣 You have no idea😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know how it is :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh so you have kids too! Lol I was about to say, if you don't have kids yet, maybe you want to think and think harder before you make one. 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago