Treat Yourself Better

14 30
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Have you ever had a conversation with yourself? Like,"Hi self, you're awesome". Or say "Thank you self , you're the best"! If not, you're not treating yourself right.

Most of the days (because there's always some bad days) I wake up with a smile on my face and to thank God that I'm alive. Then I look into the mirror and put a big smile on my face and tell myself "You're beautiful today!" And then I smile even more.

It might sound crazy and maybe you'll laughing at me now but that's how me and myself get along together. I love it when other people especially my husband compliments me but when I compliment myself, I appreciate it even more. I become a better me.

You might not think it but everything starts with ourselves. We must fill ourselves of things that we want to give out. You cannot give love if you don't have love to start with. How will you respect others if you don't have self respect?

Have you ever get a compliment from someone but yourself never gets any reaction to it? For sure you say thank you with a smile but deep inside did it make you really happy? If not, there's something wrong.

You didn't feel the connection of the words they say because you don't have it to connect with. When you're doing your best and someone praise you for that, your heart is filled with joy. And that feeling is inexpressible!

On the other hand, let's say at work during overtime and all you do is browse on Facebook or watch in Youtube and pretend to be working and your supervisor praise you for working so late. You don't know how to react don't you?

When you are looking after yourself and your partner noticed it, this tiny sensation of happiness fills in. You smile like a child. It was so pure. But if you don't looking after yourself and someone compliment you, you'll be thinking that they are just being sarcastic.

Know your self worth

You are worthy. Don't let any past experiences stops you for thinking you are not. Don't let other people measure your worth by their perception of you. You were created just like the rest of us so you have to believe in yourself and I cannot convince you to believe me. You and You alone can do that.

Gathered up your strength. No matter what's hindering you to grow and be you, you have to break it. It will be hard, sure it is! But it is not your place. You deserve more than that. You are blessed with this life and it's on your hands how you want it to be. Is that the life you dreamed about? Is that the self you wanted to be?

Enough for your lame excuses. If you want a better world for you, you have to create it and creation begins in you! You don't want this and that, then don't! You want it, go chase it until you get it!

Stop that blaming game. Accept what's in your table and deal with it. You have to fight to win. Sitting there doing nothing will not make your wish come true. Even Aladdin needs to rub the magic lamp for the genie to come out! Go do something about yourself that you'll be proud of.

Start in You

Start loving yourself. Start treating yourself with care. Look into the mirror and praise yourself for being a warrior! For being so strong through all the difficulties in life.

Feel good about yourself. If you don't feel good about yourself then do something! Go to the parlor, get some new haircut, have your hair colored, go to a spa, have a manicure pedicure, go to the gym, eat whatever you like. If you're tired then rest. We all have our own insecurities. And so what? We all have it! Accept your own flaws and love every bits of it!

I never like the stretch marks all over my body. I don't like my small boobies. I'm getting fat. But I started to love and appreciate it. So you better try to do the same!

Treat Yourself better and you will treat others the same way. And everything will come back on you. As the law of karma says you will receive what you give. Give yourself love and love will be blossoming in your heart. And everything will starts there.

Start Now

When are you going to start? NOW!

Cheers!

7
$ 1.08
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

You tipped this too! Yey!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you like this? Well, I am like this haha. I talk to myself in the mirror, I appreciate myself and I don't think so much about problems. I don't like to look old, because of too much stress. Your article seems like a reflection of myself ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha you bet I am! Nice to know that I'm not just the crazy one lol. I will get scared if one day myself talkback on me! ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, it's not being crazy sometimes we also have some conversation with ourselves to check how are doing lately. Just don't let others caught you or else they might think you are insane ๐Ÿ˜†.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And the last thing I know, they already phoned the psychiatric hospital hahaha. Sorry if I'm replying late, the kids are off school so you know, multitask!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha yeah, they will send you there lol. Anyway, where you from? It's 11PM here in our country, now yet you are sending your kids to school or taking back home?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They're off school. So they're not giving me any minute of peace. Here in Northern Ireland 3:42 pm making dinner! ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I see we are 7 hours ahead I thought we have the same country ๐Ÿ˜† Yeah kids are really sometimes giving us headaches haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Which Country are you dear?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im from Philippines ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha naloka naman ako. Taga Batangas ako! ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha sabi na eh. I can sense na pinay ka. So you are in Ireland now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nasa Northern Irelan bhe, yung Ireland e iba. Natutuwa naman ako. Ang galing! Nice to meet you. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh, okay mali lang basa ko hehe. Yeah nice to meet you too ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago