Bitcoin Cash Transaction Failed to Send

41 282
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

I'm having a problem with my account in Bitcoin.com. I only have my Bitcoin Cash in there which comes from the tips in my read.cash and noise.cash account. And I haven't touch it so I haven't tried sending before.

Two weeks ago, I tried to send my BCH from Bitcoin.com to my Binance account and the 'Transaction Failed to Send' message pops in. So I gave it more time and days but every time I tried, it says the same thing.

I message Bitcoin.com in their support agent in the app (3 February) and able to talk to Brian regarding my concern.

I send him the screenshot of the error message. Though it took a long time for him to check my account, he came back asking if I'm using VPN which I answer, "No, I don't." And that's the end of his customer support and told me he will forward my concern to their admin for further check. Honestly, I'm quite disappointed.

There are no updates after that. 5th of February I message again regarding my concern and Yulia is the second one to hopefully help me with my account.

She's accomodating and I can feel that she is trying to help me. So Yulia asks me to tap on my BCH wallet then tap on the 3 dots menu in the top right corner of that particular wallet, then click on the Wallet information then scan for missing transactions. She said it should sync my wallet with the back-end again. And I did, but still failed transaction after trying many times.

Then she asked if I restored the system of my device via cloud backup and I said yes. She also asked me if I key in the amount manually or by tapping 'all' button and I said I'd tried both and still transaction failed.

And the last thing she asked me is to complete this information:

  • operating system

  • operating system version

  • device model

  • location

  • device language

  • using wi-fi or cellular data?

  • wallet app version

  • Wallet ID

And that she will pass this issue to their developers.

After that, I check Google Playstore checking if there's anything in their App review that could help me. But I see none but I saw a response by Bitcoin.com giving their email which is wallet@bitcoin.com. So I tried to message it for possible immediate help. The next day I received an email, to my surprised it is the same support agent when I thought it's their developer.

Yulia said she's sorry and that they don't have any news yet. I feel hopeless.

Is there anyone who can help me to just move my BCH from Bitcoin.com to Binance? Bitcoin.com swap features not also working. I cannot do anything in that wallet. What should I do?

24
$ 5.57
$ 5.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Snezana28
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

I have a similar issue I tried but nothing worked, I tried to uninstall and reinstall, but I lost everything in my wallet to a place I know not. I have received a new amount $bch and I can't send out. This is frustrating.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

You also can try to change wallet. Keep smile 😃

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dear I am not using Bitcoin.com,I am using Coinbase and Wirex wallets for cryptocurrencies.And I do not have problems with transactions to Binance. As I saw that they wanted from you a lot of information.I never heard from someone who has problems with any wallet that they must sent so much info.I think,for the future choose other wallets.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will it work the same with my stable coin? I have no problem with my bch but my stable coin, i have. I can't swap and can't withdraw

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Their swap service is not working. They say you have to swap directly with their partner.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've never done a transaction so far. of course because I don't have that many assets hahahahaha. As a beginner, I suggest that you contact the application owner, either by email or by telephone directly. On their website, there must be an event on how to contact their team. Second suggestion, you can just wait for a while, it could be tomorrow, Sorry if my advice didn't help you

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Been waiting for more than 2 weeks. 3 supports as of now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can i ask something i am filipino and i don't know much about this site how can i get my Article gettings views thankyou if you'll help me godbless

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Dear, you have to keep writing and engage to other users. That's it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now i know thankyouu. I'm still not familiar with the things here in read cash but I'll learn.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

may suggestion si sir @Telesfor sis hopefully maging okay na issue ng wallet mo.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yes dear thank you, it's solved now. Have you experienced that too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no and hopefully I wont hehehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also have a complaints on bitcoin.com, I can't open one of my wallets also, the swapping feature isn't working


The support agent didn't even answering my concerns nor seen.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Don't worry your BCH in not stored in the wallet, but in the blockchain. Install electron cash and import your seed there using right derivation path. For more read my articles:

https://read.cash/@Telesfor/what-is-derivation-path-and-why-i-need-it-c652b5ef

https://read.cash/@Telesfor/how-does-bitcoin-cash-wallet-work-27adaff4

That's what Sir @Telesfor told me and it really is not a problem at all as long as you have your seedphrase which you can easily access in the app. Try it Lau!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po I will try it! I saved his article. I also have an electron cash, I just need to learn what derivation path in. Thanks po😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's in the wallet information in your app.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po I will read sir Telesfor's article so I can easily understand it😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is it possible to transfer to another wallet from bitcoin.com? Can it be a problem between bitcoin.com and Binance? It sounds odd to me the customer service can't help you.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I tried sending to coinbase and another Bitcoin.com account even back to my read.cash wallet but all say transaction failed. Oh, Kitty it's doing my head in.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You don't have to go crazy. As long as you know your seed and derivation path your BCH is always safe. You can import it into another wallet. Read my article

https://read.cash/@Telesfor/what-is-derivation-path-and-why-i-need-it-c652b5ef

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have it all. The only thing I cannot figure out is where my 300 TRX went?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not familiar with TRON.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am having the same problem right now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read my comments

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't worry your BCH in not stored in the wallet, but in the blockchain. Install electron cash and import your seed there using right derivation path. For more read my articles:

https://read.cash/@Telesfor/what-is-derivation-path-and-why-i-need-it-c652b5ef

https://read.cash/@Telesfor/how-does-bitcoin-cash-wallet-work-27adaff4

$ 0.10
3 years ago

@Telesfor can you help me please. I have the same problem. Tried to send BCH from Bitcoin.com wallet to Trust wallet and Binance but transactions always fail!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow!!! Thank you so much @Telesfor! That's amazing! I did exactly what you say and tried sending BCH in my read.cash wallet and it was instant!!! Thank you!!!!! 🙇 Now my problem is solved!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayos na madam? So pag nangyari sya sakin ganyan lang gagawin ko sa sinabi ni sir Telesfor? Save ko tong article na to. Pero grabi ha tagal mo di naka transfer buti naman at solve na sya

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I'm nervous suddenly haha. My main wallet is bitcoin. com how come until now you cannot withdraw? 🥺 I transferred some of my BCH in Binance there is no problem with mine. hopefully not in the future. @Jihan what about yours? it's okay now? I guess he had a problem like that too.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

it's okay now. You need to withdraw a smlall amoubt at first like 2-3$ and that will lessen the fee. then you can withdraw rest...so I am gonna say try little by little. 2-3 $ for 2-3 times and then withdraw the whole amont..it'll work then

$ 0.05
3 years ago

No, it doesn't work in any amount that I've tried. The Electron Cash solved my problem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And use an wallet when you can deposit less then 10$. I use ku coin for withdraw. You can deposit even 1 cent there.. It's still 4 am here. So i am gonna sleep again for now. Try to withdraw less amounts in your coinbase or open a ku coin account and withdraw less... like 30 cent...40 cent.....lessen te amount until it works. I think it should work then

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try little amounts. Like 1$ I think it should work. Worked for me actually. I could't withdraw at 1st but they told me to withdraw a little amount like 2-3$ and then go for the whole amount

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I've tried £1 £2 different amounts. Manual and send all. Different wallets. Nothing works. But it solved now so I'm good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ohh..okay... I had to withdraw a small amount first whick clesred a lot of fees. Then I had no problem with the rest 😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I keep trying. Same error. I'm glad to know yours is okay dear. I never tried sending before so I'm not really happy experiencing this problem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes no one will be happy about it. Hopefully it will gonna be okay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do not worry. If you know your seed, you can always access your BCH.

$ 0.00
3 years ago