My slow typical Sunday (What I eat on Sundays)

2 24
Avatar for thinkingberrymuchy
2 years ago
Topics: Real Life, Self-love, Goal, Blog, Sunday, ...

Good morning, good night, anywhere you are around the globe, hi! I want my readers to have a glimpse of who I am. I want them to include in my Sunday morning

Today I will be blogging about my slow Sunday! Please let me know what you think and I'll be reading your comments. Thank you!

---------------------------------------------------------------

Before I do anything, I stretch my body to wake myself up. I first sit on the edge of my bed for a minute. I then fold my blanket and fix my bed. My dad said, if you fix your bed, that's one down the task. It does not take a lot of time. I then proceed to the comfort room to wash my face with a gentle cleanser. My face is easily breaking out. Then I do the toilet thing.

For Sunday, I usually want to cook a heavy breakfast. I cooked Bangus fried rice and egg. I finished it off with green tea. I almost drink green tea every day of my life for 6 years now.

There are many benefits of green tea that people did not realize. So, here are some of the benefits that I googled.

Regularly drinking green tea can help you lose weight and reduce your risk of several diseases, including diabetes, heart disease and cancer. Drinking three to five cups of green tea per day seems to be optimal to reap the most health benefits.

Source: Health line

Benefits of Green tea:

  • Contains healthy bioactive compounds.

  • May improve brain function.

  • Increases fat burning.

  • Antioxidants may lower the risk of some cancers.

  • May protect the brain from aging. ...

  • May reduce bad breath.

  • May help prevent type 2 diabetes.

  • May help prevent cardiovascular disease.

11:30 AM. It is almost lunch and getting ready to cook for lunch. For lunch, we usually eat protein. If to in diet, we also cook soup. Sundays are non-diet days so, we cook some sinigang. We are six people in the household, 3 dogs, 4 kittens. We make sure that everyone has a fair share. We mostly like to cook with allowance rather than not enough for everyone. We all gather at the dining table to eat. We do not like eating alone, it is always together.

After a sumptuous lunch, we wash the plates. My sisters do the dishes in the dirty kitchen. A dirty kitchen is common in my country. It is a kitchen situated outside of the house. My father gathered the leftovers and feeds the pets.

1 PM. I rest a bit because washing dishes is not a joke! Haha! I want our plates to be sparkling clean. I do not like spots on tablewares.

After some time, I watch Netflix and then gradually falling asleep. I open the air conditioner and set a timer to save electric bills. I cannot sleep in the afternoon without an aircon because it is so hot. The temperature is ranging from 31 to 35 degrees celsius.

4PM. I woke up in a good mood. When I complete my sleep, I feel energized. I feel that I can stay up late more. I go downstairs what is the meryenda or snack in English. Filipino snacks are sometimes heavy like rice, sweet potatoes, all that starch goodies. So today I have an Arroz Caldo. I squeeze calamansi to taste.

6PM. Yes, this is a lazy Sunday, but we must not forget to work out. I woke out probably four times max a week. I do cycling, ab workout, and yoga. For me, being healthy is important. My family has many histories of diseases. Some of our relatives passed early because of inherited diseases. So I decided that I should be more active and eat nutritious food to lessen the risk of having those diseases.

After 20 mins, I shower and then blow dry my hair. I go downstairs to cook for dinner. For today's dinner is chicken. These days pork is expensive because of the swine flu. We opted to more cheap alternative life chicken. It is healthier too!

As per usual, I wash the dishes, clean the table, and mop the floor. I scroll through my phone of watch a movie before going to bed. I also do my evening skincare routine. 10:30 PM. I now sleep, say my prayer. Being grateful for everything I need and want. I do not ask for more, I just to live with all needs to be fulfilled.

“Gratitude is a powerful catalyst for happiness. It’s the spark that lights a fire of joy in your soul.” – Amy Collette

That's it for this blog. I hope you enjoy it and thank you for dropping by.

Stay safe and wash your hands!

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of thinkingberrymuchy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for thinkingberrymuchy
2 years ago
Topics: Real Life, Self-love, Goal, Blog, Sunday, ...

Comments

Hello, sis. Nice to see you here. To be honest, diko na binasa kasi nagutom ako sa mga pics mo hehe. Sorna! Welcome to Read Cash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, sis for dropping by. Ako rin natatakam nung sinusulat ko to haha. Have a nice day! 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago