Blog #4: My skincare routine. (I discovered a holy grail)

3 24
Avatar for thinkingberrymuchy
2 years ago

How y'all doing? πŸ’•Today's blog is about my skincare routine. Maybe not all of you are not really interested in this topic but I bet some girls and boys will relate to it.πŸ’–

Photo from Unsplash

You know the feeling of waking up then knowing you have a big pimple on your chin?😞 Oh, man. That feeling sucks! I always have this whenever I have my period or just because I forgot to clean my skin before going to bed. ✨

Back in college, I really had bad skin. πŸ˜•Oily, and I always have acne on my nose. As a teenager, I do not have that money to buy skincare products. I always prioritize my food, transport, and projects. Now that I am older and have the capability to buy my skincare. πŸ’₯

Before going to bed, I make sure l looked like a glazed donut. haha! It's not that yucky and sticky, I promise! πŸ₯°

Photo from unsplash

✨Here is my step by step night skincare routine: ✨

Disclaimer: I am not a skincare expert. Hehe! I am just summarizing my routine.

  1. First, I wash my face with water and a St. Ives soothing daily facial cleanser in chamomile. It is paraben-free and does not have a scent at all which is great because perfumed cleansers can dry skin. 🧼

  2. I pat dry my face with a clean towel. Just pat do not rub! 🧻

  3. I put on my headband so that my hair will not interfere in doing my skincare. I then put a little amount of vitamin C serum. A little goes a long way. I use the Vitamin C Suspension 23% + HA Spheres 2% from The Ordinary. I noticed that my skin is more glowy. Alternatively, I use their Retinol 1% in Squalane. And this is a freaking ✨HOLY GRAIL. ✨My pores are minimized which is a big deal to me because my whole life, I have this problem. 🀩I just put it in my skin twice a week. Note that I use these products alternately because these are acids and they do not work well together. 😁

  4. I wait for 1 minute for the products to absorb through my skin. The next step is putting on my moisturizer. I use the HADA LABO Goku-jyun Milk. It is a Japanese brand. They are a very known brand for the high performance of the product.πŸ‘©πŸΌ

  5. The last step is eye cream. πŸ‘€I use the Light Complete Eye Roll-On from Garnier. It helps me minimize my dark circles. ❗Because of all day looking on my laptop, my eyes are always tired. It's great because it also brightens my skin around my eyes.πŸ‘€

Photo from Unsplash

That's it, my skincare routine. But wait❗❗❗The most important part is having plenty of sleep. I sleep at least 7 to 8 hours a night. Without proper sleep, this skincare routine will go straight into the trash. Also, accompany it with proper diet and regular exercise. πŸ“πŸš΄πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ₯—

That's it for this blog. I hope that you liked my blog. 😊 Health is wealth! βœ¨πŸ’•

Love yourself first, and everything else falls in line. You really have to love yourself to get anything done in this world. -Lucille Ball

Until next blog, bye, berries! πŸ“

Stay safe and wash your hands! πŸ‘ 🧻🧼

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of thinkingberrymuchy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for thinkingberrymuchy
2 years ago

Comments

Ang ganda mo siguro lods nuh ? hehe sana all maputi at maganda

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka pag nakita mo ako sumuka ka. hehe. πŸ˜‚ Thank you for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha baka halikan hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago