Blog #3: The first time I heard of Bitcoin Cash. πŸ’΅

2 29
Avatar for thinkingberrymuchy
2 years ago

Hey, everyone.😊 How's it going? ☺️

Summer is almost over here in the Philippines. It is so hot in here!πŸ₯΅πŸ’₯ The highest record was 53 degrees Celcius in Dagupan. I heard on the news that there will be 15 typhoons that will hit the country throughout the year. 🌩️🌧️

Anyway, in this blog, I will summarize how I knew of BCH.😊 Way back before I was in college, I always hear of Bitcoin. They said that Bitcoin is "internet money". I was like, "How can that be?". And so, the curiosity continues...πŸ€”

2019, I created an e-wallet called Coins.ph. ❗I just use this to use fiat to pay bills, transfer money. etc. I just noticed on the top part there are initials. I got curious about those.

One day, a random user message me and introduced me to noise.cash and read.cash, you can refer to blog #1. 😊 πŸ’¬I summarize the story of how I knew these platforms. I first knew of these platforms because of knowing BCH. πŸ€”Back in February this year, I tried to in BCH for only 10 pesos. I was thinking if this is a scam or worth it. I'm just observing this time. πŸ‘€ BCH at that time was PHP27,000 or about USD 574. πŸ’΅

In the morning, it grew PHP 1. 😁I was amazed even if it is just a peso. I started investing in our cryptos like Bitcoin, Cardano, Doge, Litecoin, etc.😊 But before investing, I did my research by watching video tutorials on YouTube, reading news, following influencers on social media platforms like Twitter. β—πŸ’¬πŸ‘€

I discovered Binance as a trading platform. I discovered sites that I can earn cryptocurrencies. I discovered friends with the same passion. πŸ™Œ

There was a time that I was addicted to looking at the charts, when does it go up and when does it go down. πŸ“Š I am always active on Facebook pages in discussions πŸ—¨ . There are times that affect my day and feelings. That is the moment that I realized that crypto is affecting me already. πŸ˜–πŸ˜₯

Photo from Unplash

What I learned in that process is that cryptocurrencies should never ever affect you. πŸ’ͺYou only invest money that will not hurt you if it is not prospering. You should know how to manage your account. And last, you should not be greedy.πŸ™Œ

Investing in crypto is a great help in paying bills but should not affects your life as a whole. 🎯

Now, I am applying myself. I should never depend on my feelings on the roller coaster movements of the charts. πŸ“Š

I always believe that the crypto world will eventually be accepted by the mass. πŸŒπŸ—ΊοΈ I believe that crypto will benefit the world.🌎 I believe that crypto will give people financial freedom. πŸ’΅ Crypto has a lot of opportunities and hopefully, it will prosper more. 😊

If you don’t believe it or don’t get it, I don’t have the time to try to convince you, sorry.

– Satoshi Nakamoto

I see Bitcoin as ultimately becoming a reserve currency for banks, playing much the same role as gold did in the early days of banking. Banks could issue digital cash with greater anonymity and lighter weight, more efficient transactions.

– Hal Finney

Β I am very excited about the prospect of using cryptocurrency, not just as a money equivalent, but using it as a way to earn something as a result of doing some type of work.

– William Mougayar

Bitcoin will do to banks what email did to the postal industry

– Rick Falkvinge

Source click here.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of thinkingberrymuchy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for thinkingberrymuchy
2 years ago

Comments

Very nice article the funny part was about the internet money

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah. I never thought that it will be part of my life now. Cheers to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago