Blog #2: How COVID almost destroyed me.

10 42
Avatar for thinkingberrymuchy
2 years ago
Topics: Reflection, Lessons, Journey, Story, Home, ...

Hi, everyone! How is this pandemic treating you?😊 I hope you are doing well. This pandemic really changed the way I view life. πŸ‘€

It is like looking at life from a different perspective. I think of scenarios wherein what if I am the person who got COVID?🀨 What if I am the person who loses her job because of the pandemic. ☹

This makes me realized that I should be grateful for everything that I have right now. These things can be someone's wants and needs. I should not take things for granted.πŸ™πŸΌ

Image from Unplash

This pandemic I am just in the comfort of my home.🏠 I work at home and everything is done virtually. Since no one is really seeing m physically, I am too lazy to put on makeup, brush my hair, anything that I do before going out, which nowadays I stay just at home as much as possible. 🏑

Because of the boredom of this pandemic, I ate a lot, like a LOT. πŸ‘…πŸΏπŸŒ­πŸŸ In my head, I thought that nobody is really going to see me. So why bother looking good? I eat a heavy breakfast and then eating snacks in between breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I drink carbonated drinks, sweet artificial juices, anything that has bad content. πŸ₯šπŸ₯¨πŸ₯©πŸ—πŸ™πŸ›

In the morning, I always noticed bumps and acne on my face. My skin is so oily and bad. I feel tired to do anything. I am easily irritated by everything which affects my relationship with my family. That was the worst part. I forgot myself. 😷

Image from Unsplash

One day I looked at myself in the mirror. I felt sad and horrible about what I am looking for. 😞I got bigger, uglier, dead inside. This isn't me. This was me a few months ago. I was about to cry because of how bad my situation is. πŸ˜”

That is when I started to love myself again. πŸ’₯I started investing in a stationary bike. I look for vitamins that will help my skin condition. I avoided eating too much and unhealthy food and drinks. In the process, I realized that myself is the first one to take care of myself. Health is wealth, they say, and it's very very true! πŸ’ͺ🏼

After few months, I feel myself again. I am happy again!πŸ‘©πŸΌ Through the process, I lost almost 6 kilos. My skin is healthier than ever! glowy, no pumps, clear skin! I have a much better relationship with the people around me. πŸ₯°

This pandemic really struck me, not only me but also other people. It affected my physical, emotional, and mental health. πŸ’ͺπŸΌπŸš΄πŸΌβ€β™€οΈIt was really tough but we have no choice but to fight it. This journey does not only benefited me but also my relationships. πŸ’–

How I will this pandemic will be over and start again the normal life how we used to. I think this will be the end of m blog. Thank you for reading my blog. Thank you for just passing by here. πŸ’•

Self-care improves our lives in different areas and in different ways, all of which are important to our overall health.

Practising self-care can have remarkable effects on our self-esteem. When we take care of ourselves, it affirms our self-worth. By taking care of ourselves and our needs, we’re telling ourselves, β€˜I deserve this’. And we do.

With regular self-care, our self-awareness is greatly enhanced. Our go-to activities will usually be something that we already enjoy, but it also gives us the opportunity to branch out and try new things. This enables us to figure out what we do and doesn’t like and, if we discover new interests, it can potentially lead to new passions and goals.

Self-care encourages self-improvement. It promotes rest and relaxation, which benefits our overall health and wellness, and it also promotes healthy relationships. When our self-esteem and self-awareness improves, it has a positive effect on our overall mindset. This, in turn, enables us to care for our friends and loved ones in a way that we might not have been able to do before.

Source click here.

Until next time, berries! bye. πŸ“

Stay safe and wash your hands. 🧼🧻

4
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Roojoroojay
Sponsors of thinkingberrymuchy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for thinkingberrymuchy
2 years ago
Topics: Reflection, Lessons, Journey, Story, Home, ...

Comments

I've noticed that you only have two posted articles, maybe I will give you sponsorship next time .. Not now.. I will still add you on the list... Just keep me updated πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, actually this is my 2nd account. My first was @thinkingberrymuch and was tagged as spam. I have more articles there. 😊 Anyway, thanks for the opportunity. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe ganda ng pagkagawa thinking at isa pa mag wowork kana pala di ko alam yun ahh. yehey maganda kana pwede mmna ligawan ay este pwede na picturan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Thank you po! Nagiisip na ako ng blog #3! sana isupport mo pa rin! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe ou naman lods , may telegram kaba ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naririnig ko lang yan hehe. pero wala e. ano ba yan? haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha parang messenger lods pwede e posts ang gawa mo doon , sa isang group

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, gawa ako. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This pandemic reminds us to reflect on ourselves and realize the bad things we did..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is very true. I find myself reflecting alone and it's a good feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago