My Career Life Mission: My Dream Coffee Shop

0 19
Avatar for thinkingberrymuch
3 years ago
Topics: Dreams, Goals, Life, Future

Hello, read.cash friends! How are you?

I hope you all safe wherever you are. In this article, I want to share with you my ambitious dream. It's not a sin to dream big, right?

Anyway, back in 2018, I wrote a career timeline. In this way, I can monitor if my goals are met.

I always chase a life that is comfortable, not worrying about money. I know there are things important than money, but it can provide for my daily needs.

So, here is my timeline. I envision what I should be doing in a particular year.

This timeline was written in 2018.

My timeline stretches from 2018 to 2026.

2018

Last July, I enrolled in a Barista class. I was so curious and obsessed with browsing coffee shops. I then decided to have a formal class to learn all the fundamental and technical aspects of building a coffee shop.

 In September, I will receive my license as a Barista.

2019

In this year, I am hoping to obtain my master's degree. I may book a short vacation which I believe is essential to reset and remind yourself that career is not the be-all and end-all.

After graduation, I will be back in our province to help in our family business.

2020

My goal for 2020 is to earn enough sum of money to build my own business and invest it. Probably, I will invest in buying stocks or mutual funds.

2021

To Build my own small coffee shop. By opening a small coffee shop first, I can learn the skills and get the business experience I will need to effectively and efficiently run a larger-scale coffee business (or businesses).

(Image from Unsplash)

Back in our province, coffee shops are not really a thing. It is not that much appreciated as a craft. My dream is to build a coffee shop as a tourist attraction that reflects what our province can offer.

2022

Expanding my coffee shop. At this stage of my business career, I will be hiring more qualified and professional staff.

Since people are often recognized as the most important asset of a company, acquiring new and talented personnel is a clear-cut advantage to a business expansion.

These people can help me streamline processes, bring fresh ideas to the organization, and bring a sense of camaraderie to the organization.

Exposing the business to a wider audience will increase the number of potential customers which can dramatically improve sales, resulting in increased profitability.

Customers, like employees, are important in operating a successful company. Expansion, when done properly, can place the company at the forefront of many customers' minds.

2023

With exposure to the business world, I am ready to enroll for a DBA degree.

I am willing to go the extra mile to obtain a doctorate degree in business because the business sector is constantly changing which requires new advances, new growth, and new laws to meet the demands of change.

A Doctor of Business Administration degree will allow me to refine my academic credentials and excel in my career.

2025

By this time, after two years, I have already completed my DBA program.

Also, this time around I will be living independently which is part of adulting - managing the many responsibilities that come with independence. I will have the freedom to make decisions, it may be big or small, on my own without input from anyone.

It may be hard to make big decisions but it’s necessary to become an independent adult. Emotional independence implies that you don’t need to rely on anyone else to feel or think for yourself.

2026

Incorporate my business into our family business to build a strong and solid company.

Today's update

Yes, I got my post-grad diploma. :) YAAAS! All the late nights paid off. I did not take a vacation unwinding because I want to save it rather than spending it on a 3-day vacation.

I went back to our province after my graduation. I have little savings, it's not enough but I know if I will invest it right, I can make my savings bigger.

Because of the COVID, the resources are limited. People spend more on essentials rather than lux things. As of today, I haven't yet built my dream coffee shop.

Right now, I'm focusing on helping my parents in their business which is farming.

What I learned in making this life timeline is, it's okay not to meet career goals, life is like that. It's not perfect. I am always grateful for every blessing I have.

What is important to me is my family and friends, my mentality, my health especially this time of the pandemic.

(Image from Unsplash)

Thank you for reading my article, read.cash friends! I hope you liked it!

Until the next article! Stay safe! :)

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of thinkingberrymuch
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for thinkingberrymuch
3 years ago
Topics: Dreams, Goals, Life, Future

Comments