Blog #3: COVID and my anxiety.

2 15
Avatar for thinkingberrymuch
2 years ago

In August 2019, I finished my studies in graduate schoolπŸŽ“ 🏫. I earned my title. I have a lot of mind after graduating. I was thinking of going back to my province where my parents are living and is also my childhood place. πŸ‘±β€β™€οΈπŸͺ

We have a small business in farming and as a child, I am expected to manage the farm πŸ” . I asked my father to have a 2-month rest, just free my mind from anything. I just want to watch Netflix, get plenty of sleep, be alone in my room listening to music, anything that I can't do when I was studying. 🎢🎧🎡

Photo from Unplash

Few months have passed, everything is working according to the plan. Everything is sailing smoothly. I enjoyed my 2-month break and was able to manage our little farm store. πŸ”πŸ–πŸ₯

November...December...January ⌚. There is a piece of particular news about a virus from Wuhan, China. A virus that was mutated 🧫. In my thoughts, maybe it's like a cold, curable, and nothing serious thanks to our modern technologyπŸ’‰πŸ”¬. The first case of COVID here in the Philippines was back in January 2020.

The first case in the Philippines was identified on January 30, 2020 and involved a 38-year-old Chinese woman who was confined at San Lazaro Hospital in Metro Manila. On February 1, a posthumous test result from a 44-year-old Chinese man turned out positive for the virus, making the Philippines the first country outside China to record a confirmed death from the disease.

After over a month without recording any cases, the Philippines confirmed its first local transmission on March 7, 2020. Since then, the virus has spread with at least one case being recorded in the country's 81 provinces. Socio-economic status has been associated with the prevalence of COVID-19 cases across the country. Lockdowns, or community quarantines, have been imposed throughout the country since March 15, 2020 as a measure to limit the spread of the virus. The largest of these measures was the enhanced community quarantine in Luzon.

Full article can be read here.

January...February...March⌚. My sisters studying in Manila called our father to say that there will be a lockdown and classes are suspended. And so, my father sent our driver to pick up my sisters. πŸš™

Image from Unplash

Few hours, my sisters are back home. They packed all their groceries and brought some clothing. πŸ§¦πŸ‘–πŸ‘Ÿ I was thinking, two months and all of these viruses will be gone. The virus has not reached yet our province but we are always cautious.

Days have passed...πŸŒΏπŸƒThe number of cases is growing, hospitals πŸ₯ are fully booked, lockdown 🚫, no food 🍲 , no water πŸ’¦ . All I see on the news feed is about COVID.

My anxiety is growing 😒. I get nervous every time I see news about it. I got to the point I deactivated my Facebook account. People are fighting about food, medicine, rents, jobs. And I'm like- WHAT IS HAPPENING TO THE WORLD??😒😒😒

My mind is like spinning, just thinking about it as I write this makes me dizzy. I always think of time, just waiting for this to be over. I felt bad because of the things I wanted to do after graduation. I felt robbed of my time. 😭⌚

On the positive side, COVID made me realized that I am lucky compared to people suffering from the virus. I should be grateful for everything. I should not complain about what I have. I should be satisfied with the things I have.πŸ™ I am always grateful but this pandemic just really opened my eyes to reality. This is the real world, not sugar coating anything. πŸ™

2021, the virus is still here. I just hope and pray God will help us all to survive this obstacle in life. I always believe that it will end soon and everything will be back to normal...πŸ™πŸ‘†

Thank you, berries, for reading again my article. Until next time! πŸ“

Stay safe and wash your hands. 🧻🧼

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of thinkingberrymuch
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for thinkingberrymuch
2 years ago

Comments

try to think positively and that this virus will be over soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am hoping for this pandemic to be over. 😊 Thank you for reading my blog. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago