Life Pro Tip #003 - How to avoid back pain when washing the dishes

0 22
Avatar for thethinkingman
3 years ago
Topics: Life

I often get back pain when doing the dishes. The fact is, our backs are not supposed to take the strain and hovering over the sink while doing the dishes is very bad for the back.

Yes, I can probably work better on my core muscles, that's absolutely right. But even then, doing dishes is not good for the back.

So what I do not is to balance on one foot only when doing the dishes. With only one foot planted, you can't lean over much and the strain is reduced on your back.

Try and it you'll see for yourself. When you normally lean over with two feet, your back takes all the strain.

When you do it with one foot only, your legs take the strain.

Much better for my back, fewer incidences of back strain, less pain. All in all good news!

Try it and you'll see too!

1
$ 0.00

Comments