(Inglés / Español) Leprechaun Returns Review (2018) (con spoilers) / El duende maldito regresa

0 48
Avatar for thesurfersblog
3 years ago

-- INGLÉS

Hello, how are you dear read cash community, This is my first post here, I published this post elsewhere but I was unsuccessful, I hope to get it here hahaha, well without more, the post. (This is a very personal opinion of the film, what I liked and what I didn't, we all have different tastes).

First of all, I would like to say that this is a movie that every Leprechaun fan should see, not because it is a very good movie, nor because it brings all the actors from the first one, but because it maintains the comedy and it is also necessary to see it so that It brings back memories, this movie you like or you don't like, more than the whole second one, but nevertheless it entertains, and it is not a very long movie, So it is easy to see, for those who are not a fan and not even have seen a movie of this saga, I just tell you that it is a Lionsgate production together with SY-Fi, if you like SY-FY productions, this movie is for you, if you don't like it, it's more, if you dislike them the films of this production company, I recommend you not to see it, since you will not like it, later I will explain why. I will go by parts in the post so that it is understood.

What I liked:

-I liked that the essence of the film was maintained, what do I mean by this? Well, to the comedy that involves the elf. -I liked the jokes about the elf above all, it is the most redeemable thing about the film -They kept ozzie (Mark holton) as that kind character, he was the only character with whom I was I was able to love this movie, also because of nostalgia.

That I did not like:

-In general, the whole movie, very bad acting, many unnecessary things, very cliché, among many other things; The deaths were too ridiculous, example the death of Matt, who did not even run, I just hope the drone reached him, or Rose's, which fell on the golden shovel.-The unrealism of the film, and this I was referring to with SY-FY, this production company tends to exaggerate in that, in not putting logic in anything. They included 1 person from the first leprechaun movie, it would have been a very good movie if 2 or 3 more actors from the original were in this one, but I guess there was no more budget haha.

Best performance:

Believe me or not, even though he did not spend much time on screen, Mark Holton (ozzie) was the one who seemed to me to act the best, this because he stayed 100% faithful to the first work, it is one of the redeemable things of the movie, its inclusion.

Worst performance:

Choosing this is the most I had to do, it really cost me a lot, but the worst performance is taken away ... Drum roll ... Benn McGregor (Andy) of so many bad performances, I chose this precisely because it does not contribute at all to the film, in addition to the fact that, what little he does, I totally dislike him, all he does is try to do something like a romantic comedy with Pepi sonuga (Katie) but it went very wrong.

The best:

The best thing about the movie were 3 scenes in particular that I really liked 1: Leprechaun appearing in the car and saying "We have to get out of here, now it must be very close" was a scene that made me laugh a lot hahaha. 2: Ozzie appearing in I liked the final scene, saying goodbye to Lila, I liked this, because, as I said, it keeps that essence of ozzie friendly. 3: Leprechaun on the way to Bismark, I like this scene a lot because of the comedy itself, keeping what defines Leprechaun, a very comical goblin.

Worst:

The deaths, this was the worst thing about the movie, they couldn't make it any stupider, they were deaths without a hint of logic, for me the worst thing about the movie.

What would I have liked to see ?:

Well, that more actors from the 1993 film's cast were to participate, also, I liked that the original Latin voice of leprechaun was kept, and its original design, although this is not bad to say. Better script, less cliché, more terror, since in itself, this is a saga of horror films, but instead of being scary, it is a pity.

My rating:

I give it a 4/10, it is a movie in itself, bad, but not in its entirety, it entertains at times, and I would see it again just for the comedy scenes.

A bad continuation for a movie as good as 1993's Leprechaun, but at least it maintains the comedy of the film, it lacked including terror, which for sure they wanted to achieve from what we saw in the trailer, but it was a failure.

Well this has been all for today, I hope I have your support, here I leave a little review on my spoiler hahaha. I will be more active here, I will upload posts of different content, so pay attention to my posts hehe.

- Español:

Hola, como están querida comunidad de read cash, Este es mi primer post acá, este post lo publique en otro lugar pero no tuve éxito, espero obtenerlo aquí jajaja, bueno sin mas, el post.
(Este es una opinión muy personal de la película, lo que a mí me gusto y lo que no, todos tenemos diferentes gustos).

Primero que nada, me gustaría decir que esta es una película que todo fan de Leprechaun debería ver, no porque sea muy buena película, ni porque traiga a todos los actores de la primera, sino porque mantiene la comedia y también es necesario verla para que te traiga recuerdos, esta película te gustara o no te gustara, más que toda la segunda, pero a pesar de todo entretiene, y no es una película muy larga, Así que es fácil de ver, para el que no es fan y ni siquiera ha visto una película de esta saga, solo les digo que es una producción de Lionsgate junto con SY-Fi, si te gustan las producciones de SY-FY, esta película es para ti, si no te gusta, es más, si te disgustan las películas de esta productora, te recomiendo no verla, ya que no te gustara, más adelante explicaré por qué. Voy a ir por partes en el post para que se entienda.

Lo que me gusto:

-Me gusto que se mantuviera la esencia de la película, a que me refiero con esto? Pues, a la comedia que envuelve al duende.
-Me gustaron los chistes del duende sobre todo, es lo más rescatable de la película.
-Que mantuvieran a ozzie (Mark holton) como ese personaje amable, fue el único personaje con el que me pude encariñar en esta peli, también por la nostalgia.

Lo que no me gusto:

-En general, toda la película, muy malas actuaciones, muchas cosas innecesarias, muy cliché, entre muchas otras cosas;
Las muertes fueron demasiado ridículas, ejemplo la muerte de Matt, que ni siquiera corrió, solo espero que lo alcanzara el dron, o la de Rose, que cayo sobre la pala dorada.
-Lo irrealista de la película, ya esto me refería con lo de SY-FY, esta productora tiende a exagerar en eso, en no poner lógica en nada.
-Tampoco me gusto que solo incluyeron a 1 persona de la primera película de leprechaun, hubiera sido muy bueno película que 2 o 3 actores más de la original estuvieran en esta, pero supongo que no había más presupuesto jaja.

Mejor actuación:

Aunque no me lo crean, a pesar de que no estuvo mucho tiempo en pantalla, Mark Holton (ozzie) fue el que me pareció actuó mejor, esto porque se mantuvo 100% fiel a la primera obra, es una de las cosas rescatables de la película, su inclusión.

Peor actuación:

Elegir esto es lo más que tuve que hacer, me costó mucho en realidad, pero la peor actuación se la lleva ... Redoble de tambor ... Benn McGregor (Andy) de tantas actuaciones malas, elegí este precisamente porque no aporta en nada a la película, además de que, lo poco que hace, me disgusto en total, lo único que hace es tratar de hacer algo como de comedia romántica junto a Pepi sonuga (Katie) pero salió muy mal.

Lo mejor:

Lo mejor de la película fueron 3 escenas en particular que me gustaron mucho
1: Leprechaun apareciendo en el auto y diciendo "Hay que salir de aquí, ahora debe estar muy cerca" fue una escena que me dio mucha risa jajaja.
2: Ozzie apareciendo en la escena final, despidiéndose de Lila, esto me gusto, porque, como dije, mantiene esa esencia de amable de ozzie.
3: Leprechaun camino a Bismark, esta escena me gusta mucho por la comedia en sí, manteniendo eso que define a leprechaun, un duende muy cómico.

Lo peor:

Las muertes, esto fue lo peor de la película, no pudieron hacerlas más estúpidas, fueron muertes sin una pizca de lógica, para mí lo peor de la película.

Que me hubiera gustado ver ?:

Pues que más actores del reparto de la película de 1993 fuera participar, también, me fuera gustado que la voz original en latino de leprechaun se fuera mantenido, y su diseño original, aunque este no está mal que digamos.
Mejor guion, menos cliché, más terror, ya que en sí, esta es una saga de películas de terror, pero está en vez de dar miedo, da lástima.

Mi calificación:

Yo le doy un 4/10, es una película en sí, mala, pero no en su totalidad, entretiene en ocasiones, y la volvería a ver solo por las escenas de comedia.

Una mala continuación para una película tan buena como lo fue leprechaun de 1993, pero por lo menos mantiene la comedia de la película, le falto incluir terror, que seguro eso querían lograr por lo que vimos en el tráiler, pero fue un fracaso.

Bueno esto ha sido todo por hoy, espero tener su apoyo, aquí les dejo un poco de reseña en mi spoiler jajaja. Estaré más activo por acá, subiré post de diferente contenido, así que atentos a mis post jeje.

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @carolinacardoza
Sponsors of thesurfersblog
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for thesurfersblog
3 years ago

Comments