This virtual world is blockchain magic, Make money in Decentraland.

21 163
Avatar for thesatoshistore
3 years ago

Decentraland is a virtual world built on a blockchain. Everything in decentraland is created by its users. You ever played that old game Sims? Imagine a game like that but with real money. Let's see what's in there

Here's a map of a portion of decentraland. Let's go to the museum district.

Here's the entrance

Let's walk in a bit

These are some of the art created by decentraland users
Another perspective

The currency spent in decentraland is MANA. You can use it to buy land or advertisement spaces and sell it for profit. You can also create items for other users to pay for and get paid in MANA. This project seems promising to me and might be worth looking into. Head to www.decentraland.org to try it out! (You need a metamask wallet to join)

If you've found this post useful, hit the subscribe button, upvote, and let me know any other virtual worlds based on blockchain tech you know in the comments. Cheers!

26
$ 0.22
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @SkyHODL
$ 0.01 from @Edzuxx
+ 1
Sponsors of thesatoshistore
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for thesatoshistore
3 years ago

Comments

I am following Decentraland for many years but I didn't buy Land and probably did correct back in 2017 as the bubble did burst. My problem is that after spending 30 minutes or so on their platform I get really tired. Perhaps it has to do with the freezes and loading I'm having. I saw from the video that I wasn't the only one having these.

Perhaps it is my computer that is lagging and on a modern PC it will be a different experience. This was the reason I'm not spending much time on this platform. If this is a common problem I guess they should optimize the community servers it is running on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree the platform is a bit laggy and I think your pc and browser also impact its quality. I've had days when it's been smooth but at the time of making that video, my pc was slow, I also think when 5G becomes a norm these applications will run smoothly... I think the platform is best for displaying art and Advertisements at the moment, hopefully, they optimize their servers soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My 1st time hearing abt this platform would be nice but seems like it only works a gaming pc of sought

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Jesus

I believe it works on all pc's but works faster on gaming pc's

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice to hear is there a link i cn make use of for my 1st try ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here you go, try it on a chrome browser with metamask installed https://play.decentraland.org/?position=15%2C77&realm=fenrir-amber

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Plenty Much Sir I'm new to the platform an i'm liking it already.🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome mate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everything looks good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Many of such games and apps are popping up recently. I think this is just a way to popularize the blockchains.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

looks interesting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also played decentraland, and I actually bought some MANA from ICO. Right now, the animation and graphics are not that clean, but I can see that the project is promising and has a future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi mate, I found your post very informative for those who knows nothing about decentraland. I invite you to join my Blockchain Games (3fe1) to share your post there. If you want, you are more than welcomed 😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've never heard of Decentraland until I read your article. I think it's great that you shared a video and pictures, because now I'm very interested. A 3D world seems really cool. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome mate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seemingly true, for it is using automation, which someone who owns it.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yoy
3 years ago

Nice, post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks mate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I must confess, this is the first time I am hearing about decentraland, I think it might be an interesting website to explore,checking the benefits and so on

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad you found this post useful, let me know how your experience with decentraland goes

$ 0.00
3 years ago