Expectations Gone Wrong

3 32
Avatar for thepandagirl
3 years ago
Topics: Experience

Have you ever expected something, got your hopes too high and in the end, the result is not what you've expected to be? The feeling sucks right?

There's something I'm been expecting for nearly a year. It has something to do with a job I applied for, I've waited for almost a year to hear about it, and I'm expecting that by next year, I'll finally have it because I'm confident with my stats, I'm confident with my performance and I know that I've aced the interview, and the tasks that I've performed during my application. My stats from college is something I'm proud about which I'm sure, will be an edge during my application. But I guess I've been overly confident in myself that I forgot and disregarded other factors that might affect my application.

I was too confident and expected too much that when I got the news about it, I thought that it's the worst news I've ever heard of. My knees went jelly after hearing about it and I don't know how to accept it. I'm not sure what went wrong though.

In my more than 20 years of living, I've never had any regrets when it comes to decission making, I never had any moment when I regretted the choices I've made. But today, I've had my first ever regret. The first time to regret that I chose to sacrifice my high paying job just to follow my dream. I chose to be unemployed for quite some time just to follow my dream, but I guess trying to follow my dreams is just an idealistic idea. I should've lived in reality and carefully thought about it before making the decision. But there is no chance for me to be overly sad about it, I'll feel bad about it but it won't even help to bring back the time I lost, the time I sacrificed just to follow that dream.

I want to blame myself for expecting too much from myself, for being too confident, for trusting my skills too much. I should've kept in mind that in life, there is always a room for failure. Failure is part of life, and that's something I disregarded. I was too confident with my past experiences. All throughout my life, I never failed in doing something, I always gave my best whenever I do something, I always try to make sure that I'll always win no matter what, but this time my expectations went wrong and I don't know how to deal with it.

Maybe, I try one more time for the last time. I'm afraid of doing it again as I might get the same result but who knows? Maybe I'll get it this time. And if the result is still the same, then it's a sign for me to find a new dream 💔. - @thepandagirl 🐼

6
$ 0.87
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @esciisc
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Avatar for thepandagirl
3 years ago
Topics: Experience

Comments

So don't expect too much. Atleast you have learned your lesson

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And I learned it the hard way 😥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganun tlga.. Challenges will make you strong

$ 0.00
3 years ago