Characteristics I would like to see to a blockchain game

0 39
Avatar for thenobsman
2 years ago

Hello, I really like the idea of blockchain gaming and I am lately trying to learn as much as I can for this rising industry!

There are many good games out there but so far I was not able to find one with the characteristics that I would like a game of this type to have. So I thought, why not write about that?

Maybe someone will read it and point me to the right game if there is one out there.

First of all, I would like to clarify that the game that I would like to find is a multiplayer role-playing game. It’s the game where we create a warrior, or a mage, or some other type of character, and we are going into an adventure to the world of this game.

Free to start

One very important characteristic that I would like to see, is that everyone should be able to start for free in this game. No paywall for anyone.

I am not against having some paid options for the players that are willing to pay, but in order for a game like this to be a huge success, I believe that it has to allow everyone to start for free.

NFTs oriented

The characters that we create, the items that we find for our characters, the land, the building, and everything else in the game should be NFTs of course.

So, if I find a sword, I should be able to use it in the game myself or be able to sell it in a marketplace if I want to.

Coin

Usually, these games have an in-game currency and in this game, this should be a token of the blockchain that the game will be on.

Players should be able to earn this in-game currency by playing and it should also be available to buy or sell, on various decentralized and centralized exchanges.

Leveling up

The characters will be able to earn experience points by completing quests, killing enemies, doing crafts, and doing other activities. A 10 level character will of course be stronger than a lower-level character.

Ideally, I would also like to be able to level up items as well. A shield, a helmet, etc.

Cheap transactions

It should be implemented into a blockchain (or a layer 2 maybe) that will allow cheap transactions in order for the players to be able to transact with each other without to think the cost of transacting.

Ideally, I would like this game to have free transactions (and I don’t think that this is impossible to happen) but we are not living in a perfect world, so I would even be happy with really cheap transactions.

No pay to win

I mentioned earlier that I am not against having paid options for the players that want to pay, but as long as this does not make the game a pay-to-win game. This is basically a very critical topic.

Having the option to pay for something, could also help and support the creators and the developers of the game, which is of course a very good thing.

These are some of the characteristics that I would love to find in a game, and if could find a game like that, I would definitely start to play it and even do my best to help its creators and developers to make it better.

In the future, I may update this article with even more characteristics and also with a deeper analysis.

What is your opinion? Do you like the characteristics that I have mentioned above? Can you maybe think of something more? Feel free to write in the comments below.

If you would like to read more from me, besides here in Read (and also in Noise) I have a newsletter, where I write about my journey in the make money online world. What I like, what I do, what I think, etc.

Check it out here if you want. Also, if you liked my content, please remember to subscribe.

Thanks a lot for reading, I wish you have a really great day!

The NO BS Man

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of thenobsman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for thenobsman
2 years ago

Comments