Life on Earth is Short so Live and Love

6 22
Avatar for thelostadult95
2 years ago

Another day, another life story to tell.

Today, I'm gonna tell you about where I am right now as I was writing this article. I'm at the wake of my boss's mother. His mother died at the age of 80 years old, I guess living for 80 years would mean that you were able to enjoy life right? Or no?

Eighty sounds a lot of years but when I think about, 80 years would be so shorf if I were to talk about my loved ones, I honestly don't want to think such scenarios in my head because it will only make me sad. My point is, the amount of years spent living on Earth would vary depending on the person we're pertaining to. If it's just some stranger, I'm sure 80 years is just a large number but if it's someone you love, I'm pretty sure 80 years is not enough to spend it with them.

No amount of time would really be enough if you want to spend it with the people you love that's why I say that "Life on Earth is Short so Live". Live while you still can, while your loved ones still can. Live by giving love. Spend more quality time with them, show them love, express how much you care for them. We can never know how much time we've got, we can only that today's only day that matters so don't let it slide away by just doing you daily job and just keeping your loved ones on the side ways.

Remember that regrets are the worst thing in world, don't let it get you. As I am closing this article, I want to express my deepest sympathy to anyone who lost their loved one and never got the chance to talk with them more or spend time with them more, to anyone who forgot that the greatest value on Earth are not the material things we work hard to achieve but the people who has been with us even at the hardest of times.

May we all try to find the time for our loved ones and for ourselves while we are breathing, while we are living.


Thank you for reading!
Sponsors of thelostadult95
empty
empty
empty

With Love,

The Author

3
$ 0.34
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of thelostadult95
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for thelostadult95
2 years ago

Comments

Life on earth is temporary so be sure to take a time for enjoyment and pleasure. Live to the fullest especially leave a memorable legacy to your family and friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's true indeed. Today is what matters the most so give your best everyday you wake up because that's another chance for you to live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed life can be short and unpredictable, so let's seize each day and live. We should start living now and stop looking for that "one day" instead let it be our day one. Carpe diem!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Carpe diem it is! That's exactly the very term. 😁😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Live life to the fullest according to them but bringing legacy for the future is the best we can do. Di natin masasabi kung sino or ano ang pwd mawala anytime so becoming strong yung nagiging sandalan ng karamihan❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Leaving a legacy behind is also one of the things we need to take note while living, thanks for pointing it out. It actually is important to leave a legacy for it means that you have achieved your purpose in living.

$ 0.00
2 years ago