I Change Something in Me

6 29
Avatar for thelostadult95
2 years ago

Everything has changed as Taylor Swift and Ed Sheeran said in one of their songs. Does it ever drive you crazy, just how fast the night changes? as One Direction said in one of their songs too. As the famous saying goes, nothing is permanent in this world except "CHANGE". Change for certain is the only thing that is constant in the world, no matter where you go, no matter what you do, change is always there.

In this article, let me share with you the one thing that I changed in myself today. Can you guess what it is? Well, I won't let you guess it for too long, I changed the color of my hair! Yaaaay! I naturally have a black hair ever since I was born, I like my hair just by it's natural state but it's just that sometimes, we want to explore new things, to become adventurous, we want change. I actually have been planning to have my hair dyed for a long time, aside from my mind going back & forth, I also didn't have the extra money to do so until today, thanks to read cash, I was able to put some additional money to my hair experiment. So today, I decided to be the day.

As I woke up in the morning, I was really excited for my change to happen. I took a bath and eat a huge breakfast because I know I won't be able to eat lunch because the process would take too much time. After I ate my breakfast, I hurriedly went to the salon. Lucky for me, I was one of the early customers so I was entertain directly. Before the hairdresser started the process, she took some snap of my hair for the before photos.

Here's my hair before the change happened:

I was really excited for the result. The hairdresser first asked if I have any idea in what color I want so I showed them pictures but they said that it would still look like a natural color hair if I would pursue it so they suggested another color and I agreed to their suggestion.

They started the process around 11am and finished around 4pm. It is really relaxing if someone is touching your hair, that's why I like to go to the salon although not all the time too because like I said, I don't have extra money to do so. Now, the process started with bleaching my hair and then they rinse it, secondly, they put the color mixture and after few hours they rinse it, and lastlty, they put brazilian treatment to my hair. All in all, the process cost me 2,790 pesos or around 55 to 56 dollars. Although there's a voice my mind that keeps saying it's too expensive, I keep on telling myself that I deserved it. It's just so funny for me and the things I tell myself just to justify this wants. Anyway, with the finish product all done, I can say that it was worth it besides, I only change my hair color once in 4 years so I guess, it's not bad anymore.

If you're wondering what's the new color of my hair, here it is:

After the process was done, all I could say was that I love it! If you're asking what's this called, the hairdresser told me it's balayage with brazilian treatment. If you're wondering what salon I went to, it's called Uzumaki Salon near University of San Jose Recoletos in Cebu City. If you're near the area, and wants the same, I suggets you try. Nothing's wrong with change especially if you crave it.

For now, I'm just gonna enjoy my new hair color, for a change.


Sponsors of thelostadult95
empty
empty
empty
Thank you for reading!😊

With Love,

The Author

1
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of thelostadult95
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for thelostadult95
2 years ago

Comments

Its a nice hair color. Good that you tried new thingsπŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! It's really good to try new things for the sake of fun, it actually comes with a risk especially if what we expect to happen don't happen in reality but I guess that's part of the fun! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's adorable color ma'am. I also have colored my hair before but it didn't get look perfect for me cause I used the color golden brown. I'd rather turn it black. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooo that's too bad if it didn't turned out as expected. You can have it color again I think maybe 6 months afterwards to avoid causing too much damage in your hair.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a great color choice! It is truly important to explore and try new things. Life is meant to be live and let us just enjoy each day trying and exploring different things in us and around us. Have a great weekend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks marg05! I really love my new hair color! It just brings confidence in me. Thanks for stopping by! Hope you enjoy the weekend too! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago