Hang In There Young Adult!

5 36
Avatar for thelostadult95
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences

Hey! How's life going? If you asked me, I'd say I'm a little bit lost along the way called adulthood. Are you lost too? Well, I guess I'm not alone at this journey.

You see, life after college seems kind of blurry for me. I always thought that graduating and earning that degree would define my future in sharp detail but I was wrong. Did you experienced it too? When you're finally out of college, to be more specific, college of engineering, got that degree and earned that engineering license, you feel this surge of emotion that you can conquer anything the world has to challenge you for, until you had that first job, an 8-5 kind of set up, that makes you feel you're in a loop, a never ending cycle of waking up early, go to work, go home, eat and sleep and wake up early again the next morning. I've always asked myself since then, is this how it's gonna be for the rest of my life? Is this how I want to live? And slowly by slowly, a little bit of each day that I realized I'm losing my will to go on, to continue what I've started, there are even times when I felt like nothing's gonna change with my reality. Working hard, earning less. But then I recalled a statement from a book I have read that has changed my mind in a full 180, it was a book by the author Paulo Coelho titled "The Alchemist" that says, “When each day is the same as the next, it’s because people fail to recognize the good things that happen in their lives every day that the sun rises.” and that made me rethink my way of thinking. Instead of sulking on dark corners about how my life has been, I decided that I'm gonna make that change, slowly but surely.

As I am writing this article for the first time in this platform, please know that I'm new to this, exploring new things amidst the feeling of being in a never ending cycle of life because that's how you start breaking the loop, by changing the pattern of your day to day life. You can imagine me at my desk job on a lunch break, typing pretty hard on the keyboard trying to make new things for a change little by little each day. As a young adult, we must know that the reason our life won't change because we won't allow it to change. It is our choice that matters everyday. If you feel stuck, stagnant somewhere, it is because you let it to be. So if you're reading this, I want you to know that hang in there! Make that first step of change from your daily routine and break the cycle of just waking up because you need to go to work. Choose to wake up because you want to enjoy life, choose to go to work even with that little earnings knowing that you gain experience and knowledge each day. Choose to wake up to get lost in life but not worrying a thing because getting lost means you are new to something, and being new something means you are gaining experience you never had before. Hang in there! I'm with you, I'm lost too but this time, I'm enjoying it wherever life takes me.

By the way, please help me on this new journey by subscribing and I'll make sure to make worth to read articles for you!

SEE YOU AROUND AND ALWAYS REMEMBER TO LIVE THE LIFE! GOD BLESS!

Sponsors of thelostadult95
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.32
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of thelostadult95
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for thelostadult95
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences

Comments

Yes my friend. We choose the things because it's a must. It's part of our daily routine. Instead of complaining we started to love it. We bring it and we make it to enjoy. I relate this friend. When I have my first job. At first it's really been tiring. It's been new to me because it was my first time. As time goes by, I became start to love it because I choose it. I enjoy it and use it as my inspiration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

right? it is really exhausting to have a job that seems to never end but the secret to get through those things is to love even the smallest of things in our daily lives and enjoy every second of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's right my friend. Appreciate, love and enjoy even the small ones.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still studying right now but I feel a little bit losing and worrying about how to pass my college degree. But as you've said hang in there and yes I will. And continue my journey 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey! It's alright, worrying about graduating college is pretty much normal among students, I can say because I was like that too. But all I can say to you is that always give your best in your studies and take time to enjoy other things as well outside school. Sooner or later, you'll get that diploma and be the person you wanted to become in the real world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago