The Cartel Chronicles Vol 1

0 8
Avatar for thegring
1 year ago

The Cartel Chronicles are based on true stories. Encounters I have had with the cartels throughout my time living in Mexico. Names etc have been changed to protect privacy.

The Story of Candy

"Buenas Noches!"

God damnit who is that? Every time when I'm right in the middle of a game, it's always something I thought. I opened the door to the garage and stepped out to see who was greeting me from the street.

There is a large rough looking lady at the door. She doesn't look happy at all. I walk a bit closer to get a look and ask how i can help her. "Hola como te puedo ayudar?"

"Buenas Noches joven Esta la Candy contigo?" Candy who the fuck is candy I think and why are they asking me. I am just a gringo minding my own business.

"quien?" Who? I ask clearly not knowing who or what this candy person thing is."que si esta la candy contigo?" Is candy with you the lady repeats in a much more stern tone now. I sense her anger immediately and knew whoever candy is she was about to be in a world of hurt if this lady catches her.

Candy the girl who was here last night with the uber is she here with you?

No she isn't here I don't even know her the uber driver brought her with him.

Estas Seguro?

Sponsors of thegring
empty
empty
empty

Am I sure?.... of course I'm sure! I'm the only one here. "Excuse me lady but do we know each other? or How do you know this girl you are looking for. I don't know anyone with the name candy here at all."

"When candy came here did she bring anything with her? Did you buy anything from her?"

"No I don't have any money I'm unemployed I can barely afford food let alone stuff from this chick."

Joven, Candy has been marked a rata. She has stolen from a very important member of our community. If you are hiding her please turn her over to us now. It will save you a lot of trouble.

I realize now I'm in some serious danger if this situation is not put under control quick. The sicaria was here to kidnap candy and eventually after torturing her kill her. Trying to be calm I ask. "Do you have a list of items that were stolen?"

I look to the left and see a shadow of a man, a sicario waiting to see if I run from the house. I look to the right there's another one. Behind the woman was a man on a bike tattooed from head to toe. There was a car with the motor running behind the bike. I read the list.

Gas Can? Fuck they left a gas can here. I hope this tank isn't there's or I'm gonna be up shit creek without a paddle. "can you describe the gas can?"

"Short half size biege half full."

"It's here; they left it here take it if it's yours" Terrorstricken I open the lock on the garage door and push the gas can out with my feet.

"Thank you for cooperating with me joven. The next group that came wouldn't have asked they would of looked for themselves. If you see candy you need to call this number and message this facebook account. Do you understand me?"

Yes.

"Very well Vamos El gringo no sabe nada"

To be continued in the next chapter: Juan goes missing

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for thegring
1 year ago

Comments