Year-end reflection

0 15
Avatar for thegirlwholeaptthroughtime
3 years ago

Every year I always make sure that I am able to make a year-end reflection. I started this practice in year 2017, so therefore it would be my fourth year by now. The reason why I am making this, is for me to have an archives of how I have been for the past years. As well as to make a self-evaluation of myself throughout the year. This, year I have a plentiful things to write both the good ones and the bad ones, but I have chosen to write down on this article the things I am thankful for, how I have been on this year and the goals I seek to accomplish on year 2021.

The things I am thankful for...

For this year I am thankful for many things. First I am thankful for the people around me. I am thankful for my parents whom have never failed to love us, take care of us and provide for us. Even though this year is quite hard for us since the pandemic had affected our source of living. But still my parents did their best to put food on our table, pay our bills and support our education. Second I am thankful for my younger siblings. Though they often gives me headaches, but still I am thankful for they were there for me when I needed them the most. Third I am thankful for my friends, even though we rarely have seen each other. But still instead of fading our friendship have stayed the same. We still communicate from time to time and talked about things. We even sometimes do group video conference just to see how each of us have been. Fourth I am also thankful that we had finally move out from our previous house. For by now we are free from the stress and exhaustion that we had experienced from the people of our previous house. Lastly I am thankful that despite of the problems that we are still facing by now I can still find a reason to smile and laugh, like there is no huge boulder on my shoulder and the thought of that makes me happy.

How I have been on this year...

On this year I have been amazed on how I have become. First I have learned how to say no. Way back then even though I feel uncomfortable on some of the favors or request made by the people around me I still say yes. Even if it is against my will. For I am afraid that I might upset them. But now, I have realize that we are not oblige to say yes all the time. Especially if it makes us unwell. They might throw dagger like stares or talk unlikely about us for not saying yes, but still it is our right to choose not to do their biddings. Since I have started saying no to the things I don’t want to do I have given myself more time to do the things I wanted the most. Second I have started to take care of myself. I have started to pamper myself more, which I wasn’t able to do way back. Though I don’t usually do it often as always, but still I am happy for I am able to provide the small things that makes my heart leaps. Such as buying a pair of sneakers, eating at a fast-food chain and buying myself make-up. Third I am happy that I have permanently cut-off the toxic people in my life. Since they are no longer welcome in my life, I have become less exhausted and less stress compared to those times that they are near me. Forth I have decided to stop pleasing everybody. I no longer just do things to satisfy others, but instead I do things to make myself happy. Lastly I decided to love myself even more. Though it is nice to receive love from others, but I still believe that before you love or receive love from other you must first learn to love yourself.

The goals I seek to accomplish on year 2021...

On year 2021, I seek to accomplish many goals and aspiration. First I wanted to learn a new hobby. Though I already have numerous hobbies by now such as writing, reading and planting but I still wanted to learn a new hobbies this year 2021. It could be cooking, taking photographs or sewing. Second I wanted to learn how to swim. I might be 21 years old by now, but still I don’t know how to paddle and float in deep water. That is why on this year I will try to learn how to swim. Not just for fun but for safety precautions as well. Third I wanted to do well in my studies. Fourth if given the chance and when this pandemic will be put to an end I wanted to travel from different places. Since I have stayed at home for quite long due to the pandemic, it have given me the urge to travel and explore. I am hoping that by this year I will be able to travel to Claveria as well as to visit some of the beautiful destinations in the province of Bukidnon. Lastly I wanted to save more. I want to save money for the reason that I have money on hand in times of need.

In just a few hours from now, we will be facing a new year. A year full of worries, for others believe that year 2021 might be much worse than year 2020. However others still holds on the idea that year 2021 is a year of hope and inspiration. For they believe that good things are about to happen on the said year. But no matter what you foresee on the upcoming year, I hope that all of us will remain healthy, safe, secure, prosperous and happy in the year 2021.

✒️ thegirlwholeaptthroughtime || 123120

2
$ 6.48
$ 6.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for thegirlwholeaptthroughtime
3 years ago

Comments