What I missed the most?

9 35
Avatar for thegirlwholeaptthroughtime
3 years ago

I am sure we are already missing the things we could all do before the pandemic happened. Things that we either do by just ourselves or with our love ones. Such as eating outside, seeing a movie at a cinema, working-out at a fitness center, traveling and etc. I myself is also missing many things, things that makes my heart happy the most. But sadly I cannot do it due to the pandemic.

I missed going to school and attending face-to-face classes. Even though I had already adjusted and started to like learning through the means of using the internet and gadgets. But still learning inside the four corners of our classroom is something that I would want to if only it is possible. I miss being able to interact with my classmates and teachers physically as we discuss our lessons and raise questions that would prolonged the discussion, but would also help us learn effectively. I miss the stress that travelling late going to school as well as the delight that going home from school feels like. I miss staying at the library as I read and read books to kill time before the next subject start. I miss hanging-out at the students open area. Where I would sit on one of the bleachers as I listen to music from my old tangled earphones as I look at the students passing by.

I also missed going to the public plaza after school. In there we would buy street foods from the long line of food carts alongside the road. We would usually buy fishballs, kwek-kwek with cucumber, chicken proben, and puso (hanging rice). Let us also not forget our all-time favorite ice cold buko juice. Which is the best quencher for me after a long tiring day in school. After buying our snacks we would then find a good spot in the wide open plaza ground, where we would sit down comfortably at the ground as we enjoy our food and have a good talk.

I also missed going to our classmate’s house every so often after class. Wherein we would make our group reporting’s, assignments and projects. As we make our group output, we would then talk from time to time. Until we realized that we had spent all of our time talking instead of making our group output. After long hours of making our group output— I mean talking. We would then cook food to feed ourselves. We would either cook pancit canton, friend egg, ginataang puso ng saging or bihon with tinapa. Then we would eat the food at the terrace of our classmate’s house and trust me the view of the river from where we are seated makes the food even more delightful. After eating we would then eat boiled unripe bananas dipped in ginisang bagoong.

I also missed hanging out with my friends, even though we only talk, eat and play the whole day when we are gathered together. I miss seeing their bright beautiful faces. I miss talking to them physically as I watch how their facial expressions changes as they talk about something that interest them the most. I miss reminiscing our experiences that made us laugh and cry. I missed head back laughing with them as we gasped for more air, because we still can’t get over of a certain joke.

But sadly, that was before the pandemic had happened. By now going to school or attending a gathering is quite difficult considering our situation. The cases of COVID-19 is still raising and the number of people staying at hospitals to get cured is also rising as well. Not to mention the number of people dying as they fight for their lives against the virus. Many families are having difficulties surviving from day to day, serving food on their tables and paying their bills. I even heard on a local radio broadcast that if people don’t die because of COVID-19, they might die due to hunger and starvation. Many people are still unable to get their jobs and source of living back, since they are still heavily affected by the economic declined caused by the pandemic.

As much as I wanted to do those things that I missed the most again, but still my desire for this pandemic to end is much stronger. As much as we wanted to do things in the midst of this pandemic. We must also consider the outcome it might bring not just to us but also to the people around us. Considering how the virus easily spread from close contact with a person with COVID-19. Thus the government had implemented numerous safety and preventive measures that we must abide. Such as properly wearing our face mask and face shield, washing and disinfecting our hands from time to time, doing one to two meters social distancing, avoiding unnecessary travels and avoiding having grand gatherings. (Though the government allow people to travel and conduct gathering, but still it must in accord to the safety and preventive measures.)

Thus as we wait for that day wherein television broadcasts, radio broadcasts as well as newspapers and social media platform would announce that the pandemic had finally ended. The day everyone would scream not because of fear but of rejoice. The day where everyone would cry not because of sadness but because of happiness. Then we must endure a little longer, for soon we will be able to do the things we used to and missed to.

✒️ thegirlwholeaptthroughtime || 040521

5
$ 3.52
$ 3.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for thegirlwholeaptthroughtime
3 years ago

Comments

Follow your dream

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I will, you too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What I missed the most is going to the prk with my daughter. Yes, I can buy her toys so that she wont be bored. But the quality time doing fun activities with her at the park is more precious

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Once the pandemic will end, you and your daughter can do all the fun activities at the park. But for now let us all endure a little longer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am. Even if sometimes I can't go home because of the delayed result of xovid 19 swab. Btw, im a hcw takibg care of critcally ill patients who are infected by the virus

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sorry to hear about your delayed COVID-19 swab test. I know health care workers like you are already exhausted and tired fighting the unseen enemy. But I would also like to praise you for your hardwork, dedication and sacrifices towards the people who are badly in need of medical attention. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes all are not complete to our daily lives. Someday were gonna be in normal

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, once the pandemic will end. Everything will slowly go back to what it use to.

$ 0.00
3 years ago