"Self Introduction"

2 27
Avatar for thegirlwholeaptthroughtime
3 years ago

I am thegirlwholeaptthroughtime. As you have noticed my username/nickname is a title of an anime film, which is one of my personal favourites. I was born on the 25th day of the 4th month year 1999. I live in Cagayan de Oro City also known as the city of golden friendship.

I was raised in a family who values love, faith, patience and hardwork. We may not be rich, but my parents have never failed to raise us right and well. In addition I am the eldest daughter, which makes me the "ate". It is a filipino term used to politely address a girl sibling older than you. Being the eldest daughter and an ate to my younger siblings is quite a challenging role. However despite of this I can say that I am trying my best to be a good one. To be honest, I am not the best person you can have as a friend. I have my insecurities and flaws, however despite of these quite unlikely characteristics of mine I am still thankful. For there are a few who chose to be my friends, and just the thought of it makes me happy.

I consider myself as an optimistic and goal-driven individual. I prefer doing things on my own since I find myself  very meticulous on doing tasks and activities. I am a big fan of Kdrama and Kpop music. Which is evident if you will look into my play list and gallery. I am a home buddy person, I prefer being at home rather than being outside. Which is a perk that there is a pandemic by now, and we need to abide with the preventive measures and health protocols against COVID-19.

I feel at ease when rain is falling. Maybe because the droplets of rain on the roof brings music to my ears. While the cold breeze calms me and brings me tranquility. My favourite color is green, orange and yellow for it is also the color of my favourite fruits avocado, orange and banana. My favourite flower, is sunflower. For the reason that sunflower brings happiness and positively, and just like the sunfower I want to bring happiness and positivity to the peopel I love and value the most.

By now I am a 21 years old, 3rd college student. Taking up Bachelor of Secondary Education major in Social Studies at a community college outside our city. Which is approximately an hour  ride from my house to school. Unfortunately I always arive at school 15 to 20 minutes late no matter how early I wake up. Maybe because I move at a slower pace preparing myself before going to school.

My life as a college student is quite exhausting and hard. Maybe because at this phase I am not just living a life, but I am fighting for the life I want to live. Nonetheless despite of the hardships and worries that are chasing me lately, I am still grateful for I can still manage to smile and laugh. Like there is no huge boulder on my shoulder. Possibly because I am a survivor of my past and I am a warrior of my present.

As I final point I would like to share with you a qoute from my favourite novel entitled The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho.... "when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it." Therefore let us chase our dreams, reach our goals and achieve our aspirations for the universe will help and lead us towards them.

P.S I am looking forward on making great contents on this platform. Most importantly I am hoping that my writings would bring you happiness, learning, entertainment, inspirations and lessons in life.

✒️ thegirlwholeaptthroughtime || 121220

1
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for thegirlwholeaptthroughtime
3 years ago

Comments

Welcome to readcash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago